The new board game for The Lord of the Rings from the publisher Kosmos shows his face – and also that of a rather sinister-looking Gandalf. Kosmos had not previously published the illustration of the board game box - the publisher has since done so. You can also pre-order the family board game.

Cooperatively, players can adventure on the road to Mount Doom in Kosmos' new Lord of the Rings board game. That's where it's headed - you probably know the basic story from the movies or books. 

Adventure to Mount Doom

Game designer Michael Rieneck (before, among other things, The Pillars of the Earth, Cuba or Merlin) is responsible for the implementation of the new Lord of the Rings board game. The game is described as an "easily accessible family game". The costs are moderate at around 35 euros. The board game can already be pre-ordered – according to online retailers, the title will be released on September 22, 2022.

For up to four players it will be exciting on a "cooperative adventure journey through Middle-earth". There are well-known figures from the license template: If you follow the box graphic, at least Legolas, Gimli, Aragorn, Boromir and the four hobbits appear. In addition, of course, there is Gandalf, 

It is important to bring Frodo and Co safely to Mount Doom - the characters are moved by the "clever selection" of dice. If the brave hobbit reaches the mountain, everyone wins. If Frodo fails, it means defeat. The content of the game according to Kosmos: A game board, eight dice and 80 cards, plus a dice board and two display tiles – that's all it takes. According to the publisher, The Lord of the Rings - Together to Mount Doom will be aimed at players aged ten and over.

The new board game for The Lord of the Rings is one of several novelties from the publishing house Kosmos for autumn. The board game will appear alongside other titles in the Exit puzzle series, The Crew - Return to the 9th Planet, a new title from Cartaventura and, among others, the new entry in the popular Andor series.

Preview Product Rating Price
Kosmos 682804 The Lord of the Rings-Together to Mount Doom... Kosmos 682804 The Lord of the Rings-Together to Mount Doom... * Currently no reviews 34,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das neue Brettspiel zu Der Herr der Ringe vom Verlag Kosmos zeigt sein Gesicht – und auch das eines ziemlich finster dreinblickenden Gandalf. Bislang hatte Kosmos die Illustration der Brettspielschachtel nicht veröffentlich – inzwischen hat der Verlag das nachgeholt. Vorbestellen kann man das Familien-Brettspiel ebenfalls bereits.

Kooperativ können die Spieler bei Kosmos’ neuem Herr-der-Ringe-Brettspiel Abenteuer auf dem Weg zum Schicksalsberg erleben. Dort geht es nämlich hin – man kennt die Grundgeschichte wahrscheinlich aus den Filmen oder Büchern. 

Abenteuer bis hin zum Schicksalsberg

Spieleautor Michael Rieneck (zuvor unter anderem Die Säulen der Erde, Kuba oder Merlin) ist für die Umsetzung des neuen Herr der Ringe-Brettspiels verantwortlich. Das Spiel wird als “leicht zugängliches Familienspiel” beschrieben. Die Kosten sind mit rund 35 Euro moderat. Vorbestellbar ist das Brettspiel bereits – laut Online-Handel erscheint der Titel am 22. September 2022.

Für bis zu vier Spieler wird es auf einer “kooperativen Abenteuerreise durch Mittelerde” spannend. Mit dabei sind bekannte Figuren aus der Lizenzvorlage: Folgt man der Schachtelgrafik, treten mindestens Legolas, Gimli, Aragorn, Boromir und die vier Hobbits auf. Hinzu kommt natürlich Gandalf, 

Es gilt, Frodo und Co sicher zum Schicksalsberg zu bringen – bewegt werden die Spielfiguren dabei durch die “clevere Auswahl” von Würfeln. Erreicht der mutige Hobbit den Berg, gewinnen alle. Schafft Frodo es nicht, bedeutet das eine Niederlage. Der Inhalt des Spiels laut Kosmos: Ein Spielplan, acht Würfel und 80 Karten, zudem eine Würfeltafel und zwei Anzeigeplättchen – mehr braucht es nicht. Laut Verlag wird Der Herr der Ringe – Gemeinsam zum Schicksalsberg sich an Spieler im Alter ab zehn Jahren richten.

Das neue Brettspiel zu Der Herr der Ringe ist eine von mehrere Neuheiten des Verlags Kosmos für den Herbst. Das Brettspiel erscheint neben weitere Titeln der Exit-Rätselreihe, Die Crew – Rückkehr zum 9. Planeten, einem neuen Titel von Cartaventura und unter anderem dem neuen Eintrag in der populären Andor-Reihe.

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Kosmos 682804 Der Herr der Ringe-Gemeinsam zum Schicksalsberg... Kosmos 682804 Der Herr der Ringe-Gemeinsam zum Schicksalsberg... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API