Kosmos has announced a new title for Legends of Andor. As with previous Andor games, the author is Michael Menzel.

The game is announced for autumn 2022 and is suitable for 1-6 people aged 10 and over. This is a change in two ways. On the one hand, the game will now (according to information) be playable solo. The previous parts could also theoretically be played alone if you took on the roles of several heroes. It remains to be seen to what extent there will be a “correct” solo mode this time. On the other hand, the game can be played directly with up to 6 people. The previous Andor games were playable for 2-4 people and only with an expansion for a fifth and sixth person.

Andor: A game cosmos

As the title suggests, to do the game with cold. More concretely, the country suffers from a strange cold and the heroines and heroines embark on a journey to a foreign land and searches for the cause of the eternal cold.

The game features a double-sided game board and features four legends. In addition, the game is playable on its own; you don't need materials from previous Andor games (as was the case with previous Andor parts.) .

The first part of the game series, Die Legenden von Andor, was released in 2012 and, in addition to a number of awards and prizes, won the award for Kennerspiel des Jahres 2013. In 2014 The Legends of Andor: Part 2 The Journey to the North was released as an expansion and in 2016 the standalone game The Legends of Andor: Part 3 The Last Hope.

In addition, expansions have appeared again and again, which have included new legends or new characters and have expanded the games.

With The liberation of the Rietburg A standalone adventure within the Andor universe was released in 2019. Also the children's version Andor Jr was very successful and won the Children's Game of the Year 2020 award. You don't have to do without adventures in Andor digitally either. In The Legends of Andor - The Secret of the King you can play twelve legends alone on your mobile phone or tablet - even if you don't have any prior knowledge of Andor.

Preview Product Rating Price
The Legends of Andor - Journey to the North The Legends of Andor - Journey to the North* 32,99 EUR

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Kosmos hat einen neuen Titel für die Legenden von Andor angekündigt. Autor ist, wie bei den bisherigen Andor-Spielen auch, Michael Menzel.

Das Spiel ist für den Herbst 2022 angekündigt und für 1-6 Personen ab 10 Jahren geeignet. Das ist in zweierlei Hinsicht eine Veränderung. Zum einen wird das Spiel jetzt auch (laut Angabe) solo spielbar sein. Auch die bisherigen Teile konnte man theoretisch alleine spielen, wenn man die Rolle mehrerer Heldinnen und Helden übernahm. Inwiefern es diesmal einen “richtigen” Solomodus gibt, bleibt abzuwarten. Zum anderen ist das Spiel direkt mit bis zu 6 Personen spielbar. Die bisherigen Andor-Spiele waren für 2-4 Personen und nur mit einer Erweiterung für eine fünfte und sechste Person spielbar.

Andor: Ein Spiele-Kosmos

Wie der Titel vermutet lässt, hat das Spiel mit Kälte zu tun. Konkreter das Land leidet unter einer komischen Kälte und die Heldinnen und Helden begeben sich auf die Reise in ein fremdes Land und sucht nach der Ursache für die ewige Kälte.

Das Spiel beinhaltet einen doppelseitigen Spielplan und bietet vier Legenden. Darüber hinaus ist das Spiel eigenständig spielbar; ihr benötigt keine Materialien aus bisherigen Andor-Spielen (wie es bei den bisherigen Andor-Teilen der Fall war.) .

2012 erschien mit Die Legenden von Andor der erste Teil der Spielreihe, das neben einigen Auszeichnungen und Preisen die Auszeichnung zum Kennerspiel des Jahres 2013 gewinnen konnte. 2014 erschien Die Legenden von Andor: Teil 2 Die Reise in den Norden eine Erweiterung und 2016 das eigenständige Spiel Die Legenden von Andor: Teil 3 Die letzte Hoffnung.

Darüber hinaus sind auch immer wieder Erweiterungen erschienen, die neue Legenden oder neue Charaktere beinhaltet haben und die Spiele erweitert haben.

Mit Die Befreiung der Rietburg erschien 2019 ein eigenständiges Abenteuer innerhalb des Andor-Universums. Auch die Kinderversion Andor junior war sehr erfolgreich und gewann den Preis Kinderspiel des Jahres 2020. Auch digital muss man nicht auf Abenteuer in Andor verzichten. In Die Legenden von Andor – Das Geheimnis des Königs könnt ihr – auch ohne Andor-Vorkenntnisse – auf eurem Handy oder Tablet alleine zwölf Legenden spielen.

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API