The sci-fi series “Doctor Who” has been on television since 1989 and has captivated fans since it first aired. It is not without reason that the series about the idiosyncratic Doc has already won over 100 awards, including that of the Guinness World Records for the longest running science fiction series in the world. From now on, Whovians can collect and swap digital character cards from the Doctor Who world and use them in turn-based competitions in the PC game "Doctor Who: Worlds Apart" from 2021.


The developer and publisher Reality Gaming Group enables fans of the lonely alien in human form, “Doctor Who”, for the first time in the history of the popular sci-fi series, to collect digital versions of the characters in the form of trading cards. The card packs are still used as a personal scrapbook, but as early as next year the Doctor Who cards can be used as a victorious part of a game deck in the tactical PC card game Doctor Who: Worlds Apart.

From trading cards to Doctor Who TCG

The entire collection of “Doctor Who: Worlds Apart” trading cards from BBC Studios and the developer and publisher Reality Gaming Group contains over 200 digital playing cards based on characters, scenes and items from the entire episodes of Doctor Who’s 57-year history based. A card pack contains between five and ten limited edition cards with hand-drawn artwork. A total of four different packs are available to the player. In addition, the Whovians, as the fans of the series call themselves, can also collect 13 different cosmetic card frames.

Doctor Who trading cards have different values, as usual from other TCGs. Image: BBC

Doctor Who trading cards have different values, as usual from other TCGs. Image: BBC

As with many analog trading cards, some of the TCG around Doctor Who are rarer than others, such as those of the space-time machine TARDIS, which is rarer than that of the reptilian Silurians. TCG veterans already know this from other analog and digital trading card games such as Hearthstone, Magic the Gathering or Final Fantasy.

At Doctor Who: Worlds Apart, every card in the blockchain is secured and protected so there can be no copies or theft. Collectors can exchange their cards on a Doctor Who trading card market, which will be launched in early 2021 and give fans the opportunity to upgrade their collection and game deck at the same time to add exciting heroes and objects.

The thirteenth Doc. is part of the Doctor Who digital trading card game. Image: BBC

The thirteenth Doctor is also part of the digital trading card game Doctor Who: Worlds Apart. Image: BBC

Once the video game Doctor Who: Worlds Apart is fully released in 2021, players will be able to use their collected cards to compete against opponents in a turn-based and tactical card game. The game will be available for free on the PC, full of action and trading card competitions on digital tabletops. The surroundings of the game are intended to remind players of the well-known locations in the Doctor Who series. In the trading card game fashion, the players build legendary decks beforehand in order to then beat the opponent with sophisticated tactics. The digital card packs are available now starting at $ 4.99 on the Doctor Who: Worlds Apart website.


Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Spiele News ajax loader
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Die Sci-Fi-Serie „Doctor Who“ läuft seit 1989 über die Fernseh-Bildschirme und fesselt Fans seit der Erstausstrahlung. Nicht ohne Grund hat die Serie um den eigenwilligen Doc bereits über 100 Auszeichnungen gewonnen, darunter die der Guinness World Records für die am längsten laufende Science-Fiction-Serie der Welt. Ab jetzt können Whovians digitale Charakterkarten aus der Doctor-Who-Welt sammeln, tauschen und ab 2021 in rundenbasierten Wettkämpfen in dem Spiel für den PC „Doctor Who: Worlds Apart“ einsetzen.


Der Entwickler und Publisher Reality Gaming Group ermöglicht es Fans des einzelgängerischen Außerirdischen in Menschenform, „Doctor Who“, erstmalig in der Geschichte der beliebten Sci-Fi-Serie, digitale Versionen der Charaktere in Form von Sammelkarten zu sammeln. Noch dienen die Karten-Packs dem persönlichen Sammelalbum, doch schon im nächsten Jahr können die Doctor-Who-Karten in dem taktischen PC-Kartenspiel Doctor Who: Worlds Apart als siegreicher Teil eines Spiel-Decks eingesetzt werden.

Von Sammelkarten zu Doctor-Who-TCG

Die gesamte Sammlung der „Doctor Who: Worlds Apart“-Sammelkarten von BBC Studios und des Entwicklers und Publishers Reality Gaming Group enthält über 200 digitale Spielkarten, die auf den Charakteren, Szenen und Gegenständen aus den gesamten Serienfolgen der 57-jährigen Geschichte von Doctor Who basieren. Ein Kartenpack enthält dabei jeweils zwischen fünf und zehn Karten in limitierter Auflage mit handgezeichnetem Artwork. Insgesamt stehen dem Spieler vier verschiedene Packungen zur Auswahl. Zusätzlich können die Whovians, wie sich die Liebhaber der Serie bezeichnen, auch 13 unterschiedliche kosmetische Kartenrahmen sammeln.

Doctor Who Sammelkarten besitzen unterschiedliche Wertigkeit, wie aus anderen TCGs gewohnt. Bild: BBC
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Doctor-Who-Sammelkarten besitzen unterschiedliche Wertigkeit, wie aus anderen TCGs gewohnt. Bild: BBC

Wie bei vielen analogen Sammelkarten sind einige des TCG um Doctor Who seltener als andere, etwa die der Raum-Zeit-Maschine TARDIS, die seltener als die der Reptiloiden Silurianer ist. Das kennen TCG-Veteranen bereits von anderen analogen und digitalen Sammelkartenspielen wie Hearthstone, Magic the Gathering oder Final Fantasy.

Bei Doctor Who: Worlds Apart ist jede Karte in der Blockchain gesichert und geschützt so kann es keine Kopien oder Diebstähle geben. Sammler können ihre Karten auf einem Doctor-Who-Sammelkarten-Markt tauschen, dieser wird Anfang 2021 an den Start gehen und den Fans eine Möglichkeit geben ihre Sammlung und gleichzeitig Spiel-Deck um spannende Helden und Objekte aufzuwerten.

Auch der dreizehnte Doc. ist Teil des digitalen Doctor Who Sammelkartenspiels. Bild: BBC
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Auch der dreizehnte Doctor ist Teil des digitalen Sammelkartenspiels Doctor Who: Worlds Apart. Bild: BBC

Sobald das Videospiel Doctor Who: Worlds Apart im Jahr 2021 vollständig veröffentlicht wird, können die Spieler ihre gesammelten Karten verwenden, um sich mit Gegnern in einem rundenbasierten und taktischen Kartenspiel zu messen. Das Game wird kostenlos für den PC verfügbar sein, dabei voll von Action und Sammelkarten-Wettkämpfen auf digitalen Tischbrettern. Die Umgebung des Games soll die Spieler an die bekannten Orte der Doctor-Who-Serie erinnern. Ganz in Trading-Card-Game -Manier bauen die Spieler zuvor legendäre Decks, um den Gegner danach mit einer ausgeklügelten Taktiken zu schlagen. Die digitalen Kartenpacks sind ab sofort ab 4.99 US-Dollar Auf der Webseite von Doctor Who: Worlds Apart erhältlich.

Auch interessant:
HeroQuest: Kartenspiel zum Dungeon-Crawler erscheint im Frühjahr

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API