The makers of the title Punktsalat have announced a new casual card game, Point City. Flatout Games was involved in the development of the predecessor, ultimately the game was published by the Alderac Entertainment Group and in Germany in German by Pegasus Games.

Flatout Games announced Point City via Twitter. Accordingly, the successor to the dot salad is a novelty that is to be published again in cooperation with the Alderac Entertainment Group. The card game will be released in 2023. However, it is unclear when exactly. 

Point City: buildings instead of vegetables

According to Flatout Games, writers Molly Johnson, Robert Melvin, and Shawn Stankewich are responsible for the game. The trio had previously worked out a salad of points. The illustrations are by Dylan Mangini. The style will probably correspond to the ideal predecessor, but will focus on urban content and no longer on vegetables. 

According to the publisher, it is a “simple engine builder card game” with a dynamic city grid in the drafting concept. The game should be a little more complex than a salad of points, but overall it will probably be based on the well-known concept. Much more is not known about the novelty of Flatout Games. The same applies to the release date: the card game will be released in 2023, but there are no more precise details.

The publisher wants to take a prototype to Gen Con, but you won't be able to play a full demo there. 

In any case, fans of dot salad can be curious. The vegetable card game published in this country by Pegasus Spiele is a real insider tip. There are countless ways to get points. Players achieve this by creating combinations from the point and vegetable cards round after round. The drafting card game enables many different strategies, which at first glance you might not think the title capable of. According to the publishers, there are over 100 scoring options in the family game with the simple basic rules. Dot salad is one of the most recommended party games.

Flatout Games is the publisher behind the games Calico or Cascadia. The latter puzzle game was published in this country by the publishing house Kosmos and was recently awarded as Game of the Year 2022 won.

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Spiele 18340G - Point Salad Pegasus Spiele 18340G - Points salad * 9,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Macher des Titels Punktesalat (engl. Point Salat) haben mit Point City ein neues Gelegenheitskartenspiel angekündigt. Flatout Games war an der Entwicklung des Vorgängers beteiligt, letztendlich erschien das Spiel über die Alderac Entertainment Group sowie hierzulande in deutscher Sprache bei Pegasus Spiele.

Flatout Games kündigte Point City über Twitter an. Demnach ist der Nachfolger von Punktesalat eine Neuheit, die wieder in Kooperation mit der Alderac Entertainment Group veröffentlicht werden soll. Das Kartenspiel wird im Jahr 2023 auf den Markt kommen. Unklar ist allerdings, wann genau. 

Point City: Gebäude statt Gemüse

Laut Flatout Games sind die Autoren Molly Johnson, Robert Melvin und Shawn Stankewich für das Spiel verantwortlich. Das Trio hatte zu vor auch Punktesalat ausgearbeitet. Die Illustrationen stammen von Dylan Mangini. Der Stil wird damit vermutlich dem ideellen Vorgänger entsprechen, allerdings auf urbane Inhalte setzen und nicht mehr auf Gemüse. 

Es handelt sich laut Verlag um ein “einfaches Engine-Builder-Kartenspiel” mit dynamischem Städteraster beim Drafting-Konzept. Das Spiel solle ein wenig komplexer ausfallen als Punktesalat, wird sich insgesamt allerdings wahrscheinlich an dem bekannten Konzept orientieren. Viel mehr ist nicht bekannt über due Neuheit von Flatout Games. Das gilt ebenso für das Veröffentlichungsdatum: das Kartenspiel wird 2023 erscheinen, genauere Angaben gibt es hierzu aber nicht.

Einen Prototyp will der Verlag mit zu Gen Con nehmen, dort wird man dann allerdings noch keine vollumfängliche Demo spielen können. 

Fans von Punktesalat können jedenfalls gespannt sein. Das hierzulande über Pegasus Spiele erschienene Kartenspiel um Gemüse ist ein echter Geheimtipp. Es gibt unzählige Möglichkeiten, um an Punkte zu gelangen. Das schaffen Spieler, indem sie Runde um Runde aus den Punkte- und Gemüsekarten Kombinationen legen. Das Drafting-Kartenspiel ermöglicht dabei viele verschiedene Strategien, was man dem Titel auf den ersten Blick womöglich nicht zutrauen würde. Über 100 Wertungsmöglichkeiten gibt es laut Verlagen bei dem Familienspiel mit den simplen Grundregeln. Punktesalat gehört zu den besonders empfehlenswerten Party-Spielen.

Flatout Games ist der Verlag hinter den Spielen Calico oder Cascadia. Letzteres Legespiel ist hierzulande über den Verlag Kosmos erschienen und hatte jüngst die Auszeichnung als Spiel des Jahres 2022 gewonnen.

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 18340G - Punktesalat Pegasus Spiele 18340G - Punktesalat * 9,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API