Horror rules in October: books, films, board games - everything is designed for horror. It only gets really terrible when you have to lend a hand and sit in front of the screen with a horror video game and headset. And because Halloween is just around the corner, we don't want to let you put together a top 5 list that will teach you fear.


It's already a small tradition that a suitable game always comes out for Halloween. Okay admittedly, last year Luigis Mansion wasn't exactly the scariest horror shocker, but this year on October 31, Little Hope is releasing a new work in the Dark Pictures series. In this we end up in the small town of Little Hope and one thing should be said, No Hope would have been a better name for the town.

5th place: Dead Space

Dead Space is a must! The science fiction horror sub-genre has seen the renewal of a classic. With Dead Space there is a game that counts on a lot of fear despite the action - and thus perfectly places jump scares among other things. In addition, there is the atmosphere of horror on an abandoned space station, populated by monsters.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

4th place: Resident Evil 7

While the entire Resident Evil series served the genre of horror, several titles have been particularly remembered (and it's true, some aren't at all) - Resident Evil 1, 2, and 4 are among the series' classics; Zombie survival horror games that poke more on the psychological aspect than on the action, which determines many of the following parts.

Resident Evil 7, the youngest child of the diabolical Capcom series, is going in a completely different direction: Instead of disgusting horror with zombies and Co., it is now about subtle horror, moments of shock and a story about a cannibal family. The emphasis on first-person exploration works and adds atmosphere to the game. Resident Evil 7 Biohazard has impressively proven that frightening works without disgusting action. You have to play with the headphones exposed!

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

3rd place: FEAR

FEAR has aged significantly, but is still highly recommended in the horror genre. The game was made in 2005, 15 years ago, but FEAR as a horror action game still cuts a fine figure today. It shaped the genre back then and is at least a classic, if not a milestone. The claustrophobic horror is still palpable, despite the outdated look. Be sure to play!

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

2nd place: Amnesia - The Dark Descent

They say Amnesia is unplayable, pure horror. Perfect for Halloween? I agree! The Dark Descent is based on a classic story set in an old English mansion. The gameplay mechanics, which are precisely designed to scare the player, are particularly exciting.

Players cannot defend themselves: they have to go more and more into the abyss of their psyche. There is only one way out, but not in a playful way: switch off the console quickly! The new part Amnesia: Rebirth has been available since October 20th.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

1st place: Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem

Eternal Darkness is the inventor of the sanity system, which is about the representation of mental impairment. The idea lands on the list of the best horror video games for Halloween. At the same time, it is also the oldest of the games featured. Coincidence? Or were horror games better many years ago? Eternal Darkness saw the light of day on June 24, 2002 at the Gamecube. Welcome to the Lovecraft universe!

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

So that was our little top list with really ingenious and scary horror games. Was there anything for you guys? If so, then be prepared for a “Spooktober” that you will never forget. By the way: Really good horror occurs when you observe two basic requirements: turn off the light and put on the headset. It's especially fun when you're on a Surround headphone model that the sound can be heard to knock you through your ears from all directions. Have a scary Halloween everyone!


Preview Product Rating Price
Home Sweet Home VR (PS4) Home Sweet Home VR (PS4) *

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Im Oktober regiert der Horror: Bücher, Filme, Brettspiele – alles ist auf den Grusel ausgelegt. So richtig schrecklich wird es allerdings erst, wenn man selbst Hand anlegen muss und sich mit einem Horror-Videospiel samt Headset vor den Bildschirm setzt. Und weil Halloween schon unmittelbar vor der Tür steht, wollen wir uns nicht nehmen, lassen euch eine Top-5-Liste zusammen zu stellen, die euch das Fürchten lehren wird.


Es ist ja schon eine kleine Tradition, dass immer zu Halloween ein passendes Spiel rauskommt. Okay zugegeben letztes Jahr war es mit Luigis Mansion nicht grade der gruseligste Horrorschocker, doch dieses Jahr passend zum 31. Oktober erscheint Little Hope ein neues Werk der Dark Pictures Reihe. In diesem verschlägt es uns in das kleine Städtchen Little Hope und eines sei gesagt, No Hope wäre ein besserer Name für die Stadt gewesen.

Platz 5: Dead Space

Dead Space muss mit! Das Sub-Genre des Science-Fiction-Horrors hat die Erneuerung eines Klassikers erlebt. Mit Dead Space gibt es ein Spiel, das trotz der Action auf jede Menge Angst setzt – und somit untrer anderem Jump Scares perfekt platziert. Hinzu kommt die Atmosphäre des Grauens auf einer verlassenen Raumstation, von Monstern bevölkert.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Platz 4: Resident Evil 7

Während die gesamte Serie Resident Evil diente das Genre des Grauens, wurden mehrere Titel besonders erinnert (und es ist wahr, einige überhaupt nicht) – Resident Evil 1, 2 und 4 gehören zu den Klassikern der Serie; Zombie-Survival-Horror-Spiele, die poke mehr auf den psychologischen Aspekt als auf die Aktion, die viele der folgenden Teile bestimmt.

Resident Evil 7, das jüngste Kind der teuflischen Capcom-Reihe, setzt auf eine völlig andere Richtung: Statt Ekel-Horror mit Zombies und Co. geht es nun um subtilen Grusel, Schockmomente und eine Geschichte rund um eine Kannibalen-Familie. Der Akzent auf First-Person-Erkundung kommt an und verleiht dem Spiel Atmosphäre. Dass Erschrecken auch ohne Ekel-Action funktioniert, hat Resident Evil 7 Biohazard eindrucksvoll bewiesen. Muss man spielen, mit ausgesetzten Kopfhörern!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Platz 3: F.E.A.R

F.E.A.R. ist deutlich gealtert, aber immer noch enorm empfehlenswert im Horror-Genre. Das Spiel stammt aus dem Jahr 2005, das ist 15 Jahre her, dennoch macht F.E.A.Rals Horror-Action-Spiel auch heute noch eine gute Figur. Es hat das Genre damals geprägt und gilt mindestens als Klassiker, wenn nicht sogar Meilenstein. Der klaustrophobische Horror ist immer noch spürbar, trotz überalterter Optik. Unbedingt spielen!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Platz 2: Amnesia – The Dark Descent

Man sagt, Amnesia sei unspielbar, der pure Horror. Perfekt für Halloween? Genau! The Dark Descentsetzt auf eine klassische Story mit einem Schauplatz in einem alten englischen Herrenhau. Spannend sind vor allem die  Gameplay-Mechaniken, die exakt darauf ausgerichtet sind, den Spieler zu erschrecken.

Spieler können sich nicht wehren: sie müssen sich immer mehr in den Abgrund ihrer Psyche begeben. Einen einzigen Ausweg gibt es zwar, aber nicht spielerisch: Schnell die Konsole ausschalten! Seit 20. Oktober ist der neue Teil Amnesia: Rebirth erhältlich.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Platz 1: Eternal Darkness: Sanity’s Requiem

Eternal Darkness ist der Erfinder des Sanity-Systems, bei dem es um die Darstellung mentaler Beeinträchtigung geht. Die Idee landet auf Platz ein der Liste der besten Horror-Videospiele für Halloween. Gleichzeitig ist es auch der älteste der vorgestellten Spiele. Zufall? Oder waren Horror-Games vor viele Jahren besser? Eternal Darkness erblickte am 24. Juni 2002 auf der Gamecube das Licht der Welt. Herzlichen willkommen im Lovecraft-Universum!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

So das war auch schon unsere kleine Top Liste mit wirklich genialen und schaurigen Horrorspielen. War was für euch dabei? Wenn ja dann macht euch auf einen „Spooktober“ gefasst den Ihr nie wieder vergessen werdet. Übrigens: So richtig guter Grusel kommt auf, wenn man zwei Grundvoraussetzungen beachtet: Licht ausschalten und Headset aufsetzen. Spaß macht das vor allem, wenn man dabei auf ein Surround-Kopfhörermodell setzt, das euch den Sound hörbar aus allen Richtungen um die Ohren haut. Ein schauriges Halloween euch allen!


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Home Sweet Home VR (PS4) Home Sweet Home VR (PS4) * 16,49 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 21.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API