The ARPG Lost Ark has entered the preliminary phase and can officially be played completely free of charge from February 11th, even without a supporter package. The first ratings for the action role-playing game have long since arrived - and they are outstanding. Apparently Amazon Games and Smilegate hit the nerve of the time with the game. 

Lost Ark is a mix of MMO and Diablo-style action RPG that takes players on a journey into the fantastic world of Arkesia, where they can fight action-packed battles, experience exciting quests and discover tons of mysteries and stories. The game is already extremely successful in Asia and Russia. Amazon Games is now bringing the title to the West for the first time in 2022.

Lost Ark: Roots in Korea

Lost Ark is a free AAA massively multiplayer online action role-playing game currently only available in Korea, Japan and Russia where it has millions of active players. Smilegate RPG is one of the world's most successful developers: Almost 15 years after its launch, the first-person shooter Crossfire from the parent company Smilegate has more than eight million simultaneous players worldwide and is one of the most popular and longest-lasting titles of all. In Lost Ark, players will explore the vast and diverse world of Arkesia in their quest to find the fabled lost Ark and save the realm from a demonic menace.

The game features 15 different hero classes that enable deep combat with unique combinations of customizable skills based on the Tripod skill system. Players will forge their own legend, alone or with allies, as they battle through dangerous dungeons, sail the world, and even create their own island home.

In Lost Ark, players embark on an odyssey in search of the missing ark that gives it their name, travel through an intriguing and multi-layered world and discover new wonders around every corner, in every city, every castle and every catacomb. The game features 15 different hero classes with unique combinations of customizable skills based on the Tripod skill system. The system allows you to choose and improve characteristics of combat skills once they reach a certain level. Players descend into chaos dungeons, compete in PvP duels, show what they are capable of in epic quests, and face the demonic legions to regain the eternal power and light of the lost ark.

“We look forward to bringing Lost Ark to players in new regions. With the release date announcement, we're one step closer to the moment when they can finally experience the immersive world and breathtaking combat for themselves," said Christoph Hartmann, Vice President of Amazon Games at the time of the game's announcement: "In February, players can Immerse yourself in the fantastic world of Arkesia for the first time and create your very own adventure.” Support pack buyers can do that now, while everyone else will be able to immerse themselves in new worlds starting February 11th.

Amazon Games is now releasing Lost Ark for the first time in Europe, North America, South America, Australia and New Zealand: “Lost Ark is recognized for its unique mix of MMO and ARPG, beautiful graphics, immersive hack-and-slash gameplay and its wide range of different game modes celebrated”, Smilegate and Amazon Games had advertised their work for the western market. And apparently this isn't just marketing gibberish. The action role-playing game for PC currently has an average rating of 81 on Metacritic – impressive. Quite a few magazines or online portals give ratings in the 90s, some even get the maximum number of points from the piñata for the rating of Lost Ark, such as “The Gamer”.

The game is also doing well on German portals, but maybe too well in some articles. There are some flaws, including the stiff-looking movements or the jumble of currencies. However, given the overall high quality of Lost Ark, the F2P model is not a deterrent. Buffed calls the game “the best freel2-play MMORG on the market”, PC Magazine gives it a “good” and four out of five stars. PC Games gives Lost Ark an 8 out of 10 rating; Eurogamer certifies the game "the potential to be the best MMORPG of the year". There are currently no bad ratings, at most a few mixed ones - and they complain about the endless grind and the possibility of being able to progress faster by using real money. So there is already criticism of the game's financing model, whether it gets louder depends largely on further developments. From a purely playful point of view, Lost Ark can only be reproached a little at the moment. However, the concept of "free-2-play" is always a potential danger.

By the way, the game has already won a number of awards, including the Presidential Prize of the 2019 Korea Game Awards.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: bronze Pioneer Pack Lost Ark: bronze Pioneer Pack * 14,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Silver Pioneer Pack Lost Ark: Silver Pioneer Pack* 24,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Golden Pioneer Pack Lost Ark: Gold Pioneer Pack* 49,99 EUR

Preview Product Rating Price
Lost Ark: Pioneer Pack with Platinum status Lost Ark: Pioneer Pack with Platinum Status* 99,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das ARPG Lost Ark ist in die Vorab-Phase gestartet und ab 11. Februar offiziell auch ohne Unterstützer-Paket völlig kostenlos spielbar. Die ersten Wertungen zu dem Action-Rollenspiel sind längst eingetrudelt – und sie fallen überragend aus. Offenbar treffen Amazon Games und Smilegate mit dem Spiel den Nerv der Zeit. 

Lost Ark ist eine Mischung aus MMO und Action-RPG im Stil von Diablo, das Spieler auf eine Reise in die fantastische Welt von Arkesia schickt, in der sie actionreiche Kämpfe bestreiten, spannende Quests erleben und jede Menge Mysterien und Geschichten entdecken können. In Asien und Russland ist das Spiel bereits extrem erfolgreich. Amazon Games bringt den Titel nun 2022 erstmals in den Westen.

Lost Ark: Wurzeln in Korea

Lost Ark ist ein kostenloses AAA-Massively-Multiplayer-Online-Action-Rollenspiel, das derzeit nur in Korea, Japan und Russland erhältlich ist, wo es Millionen von aktiven Spielern hat. Smilegate RPG zählt zu den weltweit erfolgreichsten Entwicklern: Der First-Person-Shooter Crossfire der Mutterfirma Smilegate verzeichnet fast 15 Jahre nach seinem Launch weltweit über acht Millionen gleichzeitige Spieler und zählt zu den beliebtesten und langlebigsten Titeln überhaupt. In Lost Ark erkunden Spieler die riesige und vielfältige Welt von Arkesia auf ihrer Suche nach der sagenumwobenen verlorenen Lade und retten das Reich vor einer dämonischen Bedrohung.

Das Spiel bietet 15 verschiedene Heldenklassen, die tiefgreifende Kämpfe mit einzigartigen Kombinationen anpassungsfähiger Fertigkeiten auf Basis des Tripod-Skill-Systems ermöglichen. Die Spieler schmieden ihre eigene Legende, ob allein oder mit Verbündeten, während sie sich durch gefährliche Dungeons kämpfen, die Welt per Segelschiff bereisen und sogar ihr eigenes Inselheim erschaffen.

Auf der Suche nach der namensgebenden verschollenen Arche brechen Spieler in Lost Ark zu einer Odyssey auf, bereisen eine fesselnde und vielschichtige Welt und entdecken an jeder Ecke, in jeder Stadt, jeder Burg und jeder Katakombe neue Wunder. Das Spiel bietet 15 verschiedene Heldenklassen mit einzigartigen Kombinationen anpassungsfähiger Fertigkeiten auf Basis des Tripod-Skill-Systems. Das System erlaubt es, Eigenschaften von Kampf-Fähigkeiten zu wählen und zu verbessern, sobald diese ein bestimmtes Level erreichen. Spieler steigen in Chaos-Dungeons hinab, treten in PvP-Duellen gegeneinander an, zeigen in epischen Quests, wozu sie fähig sind, und stellen sich den dämonischen Legionen, um die ewige Macht und das Licht der verschollenen Arche wiederzuerlangen.

„Wir freuen uns darauf, Lost Ark zu Spielern in neuen Regionen bringen zu können. Mit der Ankündigung des Erscheinungstermins sind wir dem Moment einen Schritt nähergekommen, an dem sie endlich die beeindruckende Welt und die atemberaubenden Kämpfe selbst erleben können“, meinte Christoph Hartmann, Vice President von Amazon Games zum Zeitpunkt der Ankündigung des Spiel: „Im Februar können Spieler zum ersten Mal in die fantastische Welt von Arkesia eintauchen und ihr ganz eigenes Abenteuer erschaffen.“ Das können Käufer eines Unterstützungspakets inzwischen, alle anderen tauchen ab 11. Februar in neue Welten ein.

Amazon Games veröffentlicht Lost Ark nun zum ersten Mal in Europa, Nordamerika, Südamerika, Australien und Neuseeland: “Lost Ark wird für seinen einzigartigen Mix aus MMO und ARPG, wunderschöne Grafik, packendes Hack-and-Slash-Gameplay und seine große Auswahl unterschiedlicher Spielmodi gefeiert”, so hatten Smilegate und Amazon Games ihr Werk für den westlichen Markt beworben. Und offenbar ist das nicht bloß Marketing-Geschwätz. Auf Metacritic heimst das Action-Rollenspiel für PC derzeit eine durchschnittliche Wertung von 81 ein – beachtlich. Nicht wenige Magazine oder Online-Portale vergeben Wertungen in den 90ern, einige holen für die Bewertung von Lost Ark sogar die Maximalpunktzahl aus der Wundertüte, so etwa “The Gamer”.

Auch bei deutschen Portalen kommt das Spiel gut weg, in so manchem Artikel allerdings möglicherweise auch zu gut. Einige Makel gibt es nämlich, darunter die steif wirkenden Bewegungen oder der Wust an Währungen. Abschreckend wirkt das F2P-Modell angesichts der insgesamt hohen Qualität von Lost Ark jedoch nicht. Buffed titelt das Spiel als  “das beste Freel2-play-MMORG auf dem Markt”, das PC Magazin vergibt ein “Gut” und vier von fünf Sternen. Die PC Games setzt für die Wertung von Lost Ark eine 8 von 10 an; Eurogamer bescheinigt dem Spiel “das Potenzial, das beste MMORPG des Jahres zu werden”.  Schlechte Wertungen gibt es derzeit nicht, allenfalls einige wenige durchwachsene – und die monieren ausgerechnet den endlosen Grind sowie die Möglichkeit, durch den Einsatz von Echtgeld schneller vorankommen zu können. Kritik am Finanzierungsmodell des Spiels gibt es also bereits, ob die lauter wird, hängt maßgeblich von der weiteren Entwicklung ab. Rein spielerisch kann man Lost Ark derzeit nur wenig vorwerfen. Das Konzept “Free-2-play” ist jedoch immer eine potenzielle Gefahr.

Das Spiel hat übrigens schon einige Preise gewonnen, darunter den Presidential Prize der Korea Game Awards 2019.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: bronze Pionierpaket Lost Ark: bronze Pionierpaket * 14,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: silbernen Pionierpaket Lost Ark: silbernen Pionierpaket * 24,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: goldene Pionierpaket Lost Ark: goldene Pionierpaket * 49,99 EUR

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lost Ark: Pionierpaket mit Platinstatus Lost Ark: Pionierpaket mit Platinstatus * 99,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 3.07.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API