Feregorn's mod “Geralt VGX Snowboarder” brings snowboarding fun to CD Projekt Reds The Witcher 3. The mod can now be downloaded from NexusMods. This turned a joke by the Polish developer studio into reality. In this, before the release of the fantasy role-playing game, the main character Geralt von Rivia is supposed to be skiing down the slopes of The Witcher world on a snowboard and in a ski outfit. The mod opens up a completely new gaming experience that brings a good atmosphere, especially in times of lockdown.


When the graphic designer Len de Gracia reported in 2017 that the development team around CD Projekt Red let the protagonist Geralt slide down the slopes of the game world of The Witcher 3 on a snowboard, the game world still thought this story was a funny joke. But thanks to the modder Feregorn, this gag has now become a reality.

Feregorn develops snowboard mod for Geralt

From now on, players of the action and fantasy role-playing game can perform Geralt's elegant sliding movements on a snowboard when he is sliding down slopes. Cool ski goggles ensure winter sports flair. But not only that: The snowboard can also serve as a sword for the player. Who can use it to make life hell for opponents. Because be careful, here severed heads not only roll off the rivals' shoulders, but can also be maltreated. In order to get the snowboard, after installing the mod, either the snowboard altar in Kaer Trolde on Skellige has to be found and plundered, the snowboard has to be created by console command or it has to be bought from a dealer. Then all you have to do is equip your snowboard, click the jump button and ski down the slope at full speed. If you want, you can even take part in a race against Zossen.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

The Witcher video game series is an action and fantasy role-playing game series from the pen of the Polish development studio CD Projekt RED. The story is based on the book series of the same name by the author Andrzej Sapkowski. Since 2019, the fans of the video game can enjoy a series adaptation on Netflix, for which a second season has already been announced. Geralt von Rivia, also known as the butcher of Blaviken, is the main character in the world around The Witcher. The video game series takes place in the timeline based on the novels Sapkowski, in the final story of which he loses his life. Geralt returns in CD Projekt Reds The Witcher. With no memories of his old life, he is taken in by the remaining sorcerers and taken to the Kaer Morhen fortress. The adventure begins.

After The Witcher 3, CD Projekt Red had again worked on an extensive role-playing project. Another game from the hand of the Polish development team is known to be Cyberpunk 2077, an action role-playing game that takes place in an open world and was released for the PlayStation 2020, Xbox One, Google Stadia and PC-Windows in early December 4. The versions for the next-gen PlayStation 2021 and Xbox Series X | S are to follow in 5.

Do you want more information? Here you can find out why we still do no play test for Cyberpunk 2077 have published.


Preview Product Rating Price
Legacy of the Elves: A Novel - The Witcher Saga Book 1 Legacy of the Elves: Roman - The Witcher Saga 1 * 16,00 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Feregorns Mod “Geralt VGX Snowboarder” bringt Snowboard-Gaudi in CD Projekt Reds The Witcher 3. Die Mod kann jetzt auf NexusMods heruntergeladen werden. Damit wurde ein Scherz des polnischen Entwicklerstudios in die Realität umgesetzt. In diesem soll, vor dem Release des Fantasy-Rollenspiels, der Hauptcharakter Geralt von Riva auf einem Snowboard und im Ski-Outfit die Abhänge der The Witcher-Welt hinunterfahren sein. Mit der Mod eröffnet sich ein völlig neues Spielerlebnis, das besonders in den Zeiten des Lockdowns gute Stimmung mit sich bringt.


Als die Grafikdesignerin Len de Gracia im Jahre 2017 davon berichtete, dass das Entwicklerteam um CD Projekt Red den Protagonisten Geralt die Abhänge der Spielwelt von The Witcher 3 auf einem Snowboard hinabgleiten ließ, hielt die Gameswelt diese Geschichte noch für einen lustigen Scherz. Doch dank des Modders Feregorn wurde dieser Gag nun zur Wirklichkeit.

Feregorn entwickelt Snowboard-Mod für Geralt

So können die Spieler des Action- und Fantasy-Rollenspiels ab jetzt die eleganten Gleitbewegungen Geralts, wenn er Abhänge hinunterrutscht, auf einem Snowboard vollführen. Dabei sorgen coole Skibrillen für den Wintersportflair. Doch nicht nur das: Das Snowboard kann dem Spieler ebenfalls als Schwert dienen. Der damit Gegnern das Leben zur Hölle machen kann. Denn Achtung, hierbei rollen abgeschlagene Köpfe nicht nur von den Schultern der Rivalen hinab, sondern können noch zusätzlich malträtiert werden. Um das Snowboard zu erhalten, muss, nach der Installation der Mod, entweder der Snowboard-Altar in Kaer Trolde auf Skellige aufgesucht und geplündert werden, das Schneebrett per Konsolenbefehl erzeugt oder aber bei einem Händler gekauft werden. Danach heißt es nur noch, Snowboard ausrüsten, Sprungtaste klicken und den Abhang mit Voll-Speed runterbrettern. Wer will, der kann sogar an einem Wettrennen gegen Zossen teilnehmen.

Die The-Witcher-Videospielreihe ist eine Action- und Fantasy Rollenspiel-Serie aus der Feder des polnischen Entwicklerstudios CD Projekt RED. Die Story basiert auf der gleichnamigen Buchreihe des Autors Andrzej Sapkowski. Seit dem Jahr 2019 können sich die Fans des Videospiels an einer Serienadaption auf Netflix erfreuen, für die bereits eine zweite Staffel angekündigt wurde. Dabei ist Geralt von Riva, ebenfalls bekannt als der Schlächter von Blaviken, der Hauptcharakter der Welt um The Witcher. Die Videospielreihe spielt in der Zeitlinie nach den Romanen Sapkowskis, in dessen Endgeschichte er sein Leben verliert. Geralt kehrt in CD Projekt Reds The Witcher zurück. Ohne Erinnerungen an sein altes Leben, wird er von den noch verbliebenen Hexern aufgenommen und zur Festung Kaer Morhen gebracht. Das Abenteuer beginnt.

Nach The Witcher 3 hatte CD Projekt Red erneut an einem umfangreichen Rollenspielprojekt gearbeitet. Eine weiteres Games aus der Hand des polnischen Entwicklerteams ist bekanntlich Cyberpunk 2077, ein Action-Rollenspiel, das in einer offenen Welt spielt und Anfang Dezember 2020 für die PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Google Stadia und PC-Windows erschien. Im Jahr 2021 sollen die Versionen für die Next-Gens PlayStation 5 und Xbox Series X|S folgen.

Ihr wollt mehr Infos? Hier erfahrt ihr, warum wir noch keinen Spieltest zu  Cyberpunk 2077 veröffentlicht haben.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Das Erbe der Elfen: Roman, Die Hexer-Saga 1 Das Erbe der Elfen: Roman, Die Hexer-Saga 1 * 16,00 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API