On Thursday morning, the Vienna Games Academy announced the winners of the Austrian Games Prize: Dreadful Circus from Portal Games, available exclusively from Pegasus Games, won the Games Hit with Friends award.

Since 2014, Pegasus Spiele has received at least one award in various categories of the Austrian Games Prize every year. This is how the game of the year 2021, MicroMacro: Crime City, from Pegasus Spiele publishing partner Edition Spielwiese, also impressed the jury of the Vienna Games Academy and was voted a game hit with friends. In 2020 the family game Tiny Towns was awarded the title of hit game for families.

Dreadful Circus now award winning board game

This year, Portal Games and exclusive distributor Pegasus Spiele awarded Dreadful Circus the Best Games With Friends award. This prize honors games that are aimed not only at adults but also at young people who are enthusiastic about games.

The jury of the Vienna Games Academy sums up the board game Dreadful Circus: “Dreadful Circus impresses with an excellent auction system that, in addition to a certain amount of bluffing, also requires and promotes great negotiating talent. The theme and design also harmonize perfectly and, like an original smorgasbord of interaction options, contribute to the fun of the game.”

Dreadful Circus takes a playgroup of four to eight players on a very special kind of circus experience. Breathtaking unbelievable things, crazy clowns and delicious sweets promise a very special circus evening. How special this becomes is up to the players themselves, because it is up to them to design their circus performance in such a way that the audience is scared and amazed.

In each round, they secretly offer money and contracts for one or two cards. The person who offered a card is then allowed to look at the bids one by one. She has to decide each time whether she accepts a bid and thus ends the auction or rejects it definitively. Whoever shows a cool head and good negotiating skills and can thus win attractions and exceptional talents such as the fearless Ngozi or the unerring Odal will emerge as the winner.

Dreadful Circus is an eerily beautiful connoisseur game for ages 14 and up by Bruno Faidutti, in which the players delve deep into the craziest and darkest corners of their imaginations every round and put together an unforgettable performance. Let the show begin!

Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus/Portal 57517G Dreadful Circus (Portal Games) Pegasus/Portal 57517G Dreadful Circus (Portal Games) * 26,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Am Donnerstagvormittag hat die Wiener Spieleakademie die Gewinner des Österreichischen Spielepreises bekanntgegeben: Dreadful Circus von Portal Games, erhältlich im Exklusivvertrieb von Pegasus Spiele, konnte sich die Auszeichnung Spiele-Hit mit Freunden sichern.

Seit 2014 durfte sich Pegasus Spiele in jedem Jahr über mindestens eine Auszeichnung in verschiedenen Kategorien des Österreichischen Spielepreises freuen. So konnte das Spiel des Jahres 2021, MicroMacro: Crime City, von Pegasus Spiele Verlagspartner Edition Spielwiese auch die Jury der Wiener Spieleakademie begeistern und wurde von dieser zum Spiele-Hit mit Freunden gekürt. 2020 wurde das Familienspiel Tiny Towns zum Spiele-Hit für Familien ausgezeichnet.

Dreadful Circus jetzt preisgekröntes Brettspiel

In diesem Jahr konnte sich Dreadful Circus von Portal Games und Exklusivvertriebspartner Pegasus Spiele die Auszeichnung Spiele-Hit mit Freunden sichern. Mit diesem Preis werden Spiele geehrt, die sich nicht nur an Erwachsene, sondern auch an spielbegeisterte Jugendliche richten.

Die Jury der Wiener Spieleakademie resümiert zu dem Brettspiel Dreadful Circus: „Dreadful Circus besticht mit einem hervorragenden Auktionssystem, das neben einem gewissen Maß an Bluffen auch ein großartiges Verhandlungstalent erfordert bzw. fördert. Thema und Design harmonieren zudem ausgezeichnet und tragen ebenso wie ein originelles Sammelsurium an Interaktionsmöglichkeiten zum Spielspaß bei.“

Dreadful Circus nimmt eine Spielgruppe von vier bis acht Spielenden mit zu einem Zirkuserlebnis der besonderen Art. Atemberaubende Unglaublichkeiten, verrückte Clowns und köstliche Süßigkeiten verheißen einen ganz besonderen Zirkusabend. Wie besonders dieser wird, das haben die Spielenden selbst in der Hand, denn es liegt an ihnen, ihre Zirkusvorstellung so zu gestalten, dass das Publikum in Angst und Staunen versetzt wird.

In jeder Runde bieten sie dazu geheim Geld und Kontrakte auf eine bzw. zwei Karten. Die Person, die eine Karte angeboten hat, darf sich die Gebote dann nach und nach ansehen. Dabei muss sie jedes Mal entscheiden, ob sie ein Gebot annimmt und die Auktion damit beendet oder es endgültig ablehnt. Wer einen kühlen Kopf und gutes Verhandlungsgeschick beweist und so Attraktionen und Ausnahmetalente wie den Furchtlosen Ngozi oder den Zielsicheren Odal gewinnen kann, wird als Sieger hervorgehen.

Dreadful Circus ist ein schaurig-schönes Kennerspiel ab 14 Jahren von Bruno Faidutti, bei dem die Spielenden jede Runde aufs Neue tief in die verrücktesten und dunkelsten Winkel ihrer Fantasie eindringen und eine unvergessliche Performance zusammenstellen. Lasst die Show beginnen!

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus/Portal 57517G Dreadful Circus (Portal Games) Pegasus/Portal 57517G Dreadful Circus (Portal Games) * 28,70 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API