The MinD game award is awarded annually by the Mensa Association in Germany, the network of gifted people. 
A jury will then determine a total of three categories 
a nomination round the winners. This year the publishers are happy
 Pegasus Games about the awards from Azul and Clans of Caledonia 
and the author Dieter Stein for winning the two-player category.


Double award for Pegasus

The success of the Hessian publishing house based in Friedberg will continue in 2019: Azul has won the MinD game award 2019 in the "short duration" category, Magic Maze took third place, a top ranking.
The “complex game” category, on the other hand, won Clans of Caledonia, a distribution product from Pegasus Spiele.

In addition to the price for the "Game of the Year 2018“Azul continues to make a name for itself. The tactical placement game impresses with its successful optics as well as its exciting and innovative game mechanics. The aim of the players is to embellish the walls of the Portuguese royal palace with colorful tiles. The right choice of tiles is crucial.

The publishing house Pegasus Spiele celebrates winning the double award. Image: Pegasus
The publishing house Pegasus Spiele celebrates winning the double award. Image: Pegasus

Magic Maze, which was nominated for Game of the Year in 2017, also landed in third place. The cooperative real-time game by Kasper Lapp lets players slip into the roles of courageous mythical creatures. They can only find the exit from the shopping center if they work together. But be careful, talking to each other is not allowed and time is running against the group. Magic Maze is and will remain a turbulent and exciting game for the whole family.

In the “complex game” category at the MinD game award 2019, Clans of Caledonia - distributed by Pegasus Spiele - took first place. The economy game by author Juma Al-JouJou is set in 19th century Scotland.
Here the players embody historical clans with individual skills. The competition for the production, trade and export of agricultural goods is rekindled in this game.


We publish the latest news from the areas of board and card games, toys, video games and events. Send us an email with your press release.

Author

Der MinD Spielepreis wird jährlich von dem Verein Mensa in Deutschland, dem Netzwerk Hochbegabter, verliehen. 
In insgesamt drei Kategorien ermittelt eine Jury im Anschluss an 
eine Nominierungsrunde die Gewinner. In diesem Jahr freuen sich der Verlag
 Pegasus Spiele über die Auszeichnungen von Azul und Clans of Caledonia 
sowie der Autor Dieter Stein für den Sieg in der Kategorie Zwei-Spieler.


Auszeichnungs-Doppel für Pegasus

Im Jahr 2019 geht der Erfolg des hessischen Verlags mit Sitz in Friedberg weiter: Azul hat den MinD-Spielepreis 2019 in der Kategorie „kurze Spieldauer“ gewonnen, Magic Maze hat mit dem dritten Platz eine Spitzenplatzierung belegt.
Die Kategorie „komplexes Spiel“ gewann dagegen Clans of Caledonia, ein Vertriebsprodukt von Pegasus Spiele.

Neben dem Preis für das „Spiel des Jahres 2018“ macht Azul damit weiter von sich reden. Das taktische Legespiel besticht mit seiner gelungenen Optik sowie seiner spannenden und innovativen Spielmechanik. Ziel der Spieler ist es, die Wände des portugiesischen Königspalasts mit bunten Fliesen zu verschönern. Die richtige Auswahl der Fliesen ist dabei entscheidend.

Der Verlag Pegasus Spiele feiert den Gewinn der Doppelauszeichnung. Bild: Pegasus
Der Verlag Pegasus Spiele feiert den Gewinn der Doppelauszeichnung. Bild: Pegasus

Zusätzlich landete Magic Maze, das 2017 schon zum Spiel des Jahres nominiert wurde, auf dem dritten Platz. Das kooperative Echtzeit-Spiel von Kasper Lapp lässt die Spieler in die Rollen von mutigen Fabelwesen schlüpfen. Nur gemeinsam können sie den Ausgang aus dem Einkaufszentrum finden. Aber Vorsicht, miteinander reden ist hierbei nicht erlaubt und ebenso läuft die Zeit gegen die Gruppe. Magic Maze ist und bleibt ein turbulentes und spannendes Spiel für die ganze Familie.

In der Kategorie „komplexes Spiel“ beim MinD-Spielepreis 2019 konnte Clans of Caledonia – im Vertrieb von Pegasus Spiele – den ersten Platz machen. Das Wirtschaftsspiel von Autor Juma Al-JouJou spielt im 19. Jahrhundert in Schottland.
Hier verkörpern die Spieler historische Clans mit individuellen Fähigkeiten. Der Wettkampf um die Produktion, den Handel und den Export von Agrargütern wird in diesem Spiel neu entfacht.


Wir veröffentlichen aktuelle News aus den Bereichen Brett- und Kartenspiele, Spielwaren, Videospiele und Veranstaltungen. Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail mit ihrer Pressemitteilung.