With the start of the new Ghostbusters film Ghostbusters: Legacy, the question of a new video game based on the brand was raised. That will actually happen, according to a hint from actor Ernie Hudson during a panel at a fan convention. The game should even be in development.

The success and quality of the movie Ghostbusters: Legacy made calls for a real new Ghostbusters video game louder again. The brand last made it to the screen in 2009, even though Ghostbusters: The Video Game recently reappeared in a revised version.

Who you gonna call?

The clue about the new Ghostbusters video game came from someone who should know: actor Ernie Hudson, who plays the ghost hunter Winston Zeddemore in the series. As part of a fan panel, he revealed that a new game was in the works. He and Dan Aykroyd had made appointments for the sound recordings, he was unsure whether Bill Murray was also involved.

Hudson did not reveal many details. It is also unknown who is developing the new Ghostbusters video game. There was no official announcement, however, so the information should be treated with caution.

In view of the positive response to the current cinema films, the development of a modern Ghostbusters game is quite likely. Despite the great popularity of the template, the brand is comparatively unspent in the video game segment overall. Because the responsible parties have not yet announced any information about a possible release period, there actually seems to be a return to gaming screens according to current information - including in a podcast.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Games 57318G - Pinball Mania (Frosted Games) Pegasus Games 57318G - Pinball Mania (Frosted Games) * 19,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 17.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit dem Start des neuen Ghostbusters-Films Ghostbusters: Legacy stand die Frage nach einem neuen Videospiel auf Basis der Marke im Raum. Das wird tatsächlich kommen, so ein Hinweis von Schauspieler Ernie Hudson im Rahmen eines Panel auf einer Fan-Convention. Das Spiel solle sich sogar bereits in der Entwicklung befinden.

Der Erfolg und ie Qualität des Kinofilms Ghostbusters: Legacy ließ Rufe nach einem echten neuen Ghostbusters-Videospiel wieder lauter werden. Zuletzt schaffte die Marke den Sprung im Jahr 2009 auf den Bildschirm, auch wenn Ghostbusters: The Video Game jüngst in einer überarbeiteten Version erneut erschien.

Who you gonna call?

Den Hinweis auf das neue Ghostbusters-Videospiel gab jemand, der es wissen sollte: der Schauspieler Ernie Hudson, der in der Reihe den Geisterjäger Winston Zeddemore verkörpert. Im Rahmen eines Fan-Panel verriet er, dass sich ein neues Spiel in Arbeit befinde. Er und Dan Aykroyd hätten Termine für die Tonaufnahmen gemacht, unsicher war er, ob auch  Bill Murray eingebunden sei.

Viele Details hat Hudson nicht preisgegeben. Ebenfalls unbekannt ist, wer das neue Videospiel zu Ghostbusters entwickelt. Eine offizielle Ankündigung gab es indes nicht, die Informationen sind entsprechend mit Vorsicht zu genießen.

Angesichts der positiven Resonanz auf den aktuellen Kinofilms ist die Entwicklung eines modernen Ghostbusters-Games allerdings durchaus wahrscheinlich. Trotz der großen Popularität der Vorlage ist die Marke im Videospielsegment insgesamt vergleichsweise unverbraucht. Weil bislang eine Ankündigung durch die Verantwortlichen aussteht, kann keine Angaben über einen möglichen Release-Zeitraum gemacht werden, eine Rückkehr auf die Gaming-Bildschirme scheint es nach derzeitigen Hinweisen – unter anderem in einem Podcast – aber tatsächlich zu geben.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 57318G - Flippermania (Frosted Games) Pegasus Spiele 57318G - Flippermania (Frosted Games) * 24,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API