Pocket Watch by Sokpop Collective is a brightly colored video game set on a tropical island. Here the player takes on the role of a duck to save cute animals from a dangerous volcano. But that's not that easy, because Pocket Watch is played in a time loop. This means that at the end of each day a devastating volcano erupts, razing the entire island to the ground. The flowing lava is the certain death of all animals. It is necessary to skillfully prevent this by finding out which problem is responsible for the natural disaster.


In the video game Pocket Watch, it is the player's job to prevent the end of happiness on the island. He talks to the animal inhabitants of the tropical paradise, collects objects and explores the spacious island and its leisure activities. But be careful! If you spend too much time discovering all corners of the island and enjoying your tropical excursion, Pocket Watch punishes you with a deadly volcano, which always spreads its glowing hot lava over the island paradise at the end of the day.

Pocket Watch: Tropical paradise and deadly danger

But that's not so easy, because with the presence of 20 different talking animals and 50 collectible objects, the goal is sometimes overlooked. If the world falls victim to the volcano, the puzzle starts all over again. Pocket Watch comes up with several possible game broadcasts, which significantly increases the incentive to replay. The sugar-sweet game Pocket Watch is available on itch.io for $ 3, and any value can be donated. A publication on Steam should follow. The adventure by Sokpop Collective offers fun for three to four hours of adventure in the tropical paradise.

In Pocket Watch, players slip into the role of a duck. Image: Sokpop Collective

In Pocket Watch, players slip into the role of a duck. Image: Sokpop Collective

Sokpop Collective regularly launches indie games

Sokpop Collective is a Dutch group of game designers who have been publishing video games for over two years. The four designers offer two new video games every month and make them available via itch.io and Steam for a small purchase price. The designers can also be supported by Patreon. The range of games is astonishingly diverse. From role-playing games to adventure games and card games or pinball, everything an indie lover's heart desires is included. Two of the titles are assigned to the popular MMOs. The artwork is unique, colorful and has a high recognition value.

Current titles include: Pocket Watch - A time-traveling adventure game, Pipo Park - A very happy, messy playground, Skelets - A local multiplayer skeleton brawler, King Pins- A local multiplayer RTS, Fishy 3D - A adventure game about a fish, Gray Scout - A stealth game set on a bleak rainy island und Flipper Volcano- Procedurally generated ghost pinball inside a volcano.

 


Author

Last updated on 12.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Pocket Watch von Sokpop Collective ist ein quietschbuntes Videospiel, das auf einer tropischen Insel spielt. Hier schlüpft der Spieler in die Rolle einer Ente, um niedliche Tiere vor einem gefährlichen Vulkan zu retten. Doch das ist gar nicht so einfach, denn gespielt wird Pocket Watch in einer Zeitschleife. Das bedeutet, dass am Ende jedes Tages ein zerstörerischer Vulkan ausbricht, der die gesamte Insel dem Erdboden gleich gemacht. Die fließende Lava ist der sichere Tod aller Tiere. Dies gilt es geschickt zu verhindern, indem herausgefunden wird, welches Problem für die Naturkatastrophe verantwortlich ist.


In dem Videospiel Pocket Watch ist es die Aufgabe des Spielers, das Ende des Inselglücks zu verhindern. Dabei unterhält sich dieser mit den tierischen Bewohnern des Tropenparadieses, sammelt Gegenstände und erkundet die weitläufige Insel und ihre Freizeitangebote. Doch Achtung! Wer zu viel Zeit damit verbringt sämtliche Ecken der Insel aufzudecken und seinen tropischen Ausflug zu genießen, den straft Pocket Watch mit einem tödlichen Vulkan, der immer pünktlich zum Tagesende seine glühend heiße Lava über dem Inselparadies verteilt.

Pocket Watch: Tropenparadies und tödliche Gefahr

Doch das fällt gar nicht so leicht, denn mit der Anwesenheit von 20 verschiedenen sprechenden Tieren und 50 sammelbaren Objekten gerät das Ziel so manches mal außer Acht. Fällt die Welt dann dem Vulkan zum Opfer, geht das Rätseln von vorne los. Pocket Watch wartet dabei mit mehreren möglichen Spielendungen auf, was dem Wiederspielanreiz deutlich erhöht. Das zuckersüße Game Pocket Watch ist auf itch.io für 3$ erhältlich, darüber hinaus kann ein beliebiger Wert gespendet werden. Eine Veröffentlichung auf Steam soll noch folgen. Das Adventure von Sokpop Collective bietet Spaß für drei bis vier Stunden Abenteuer in dem Tropenparadies.

In Pocket Watch schlüpfen die Spieler in die Rolle einer Ente. Bild: Sokpop Collective
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

In Pocket Watch schlüpfen die Spieler in die Rolle einer Ente. Bild: Sokpop Collective

Sokpop Collective bringt regelmäßig Indie-Games auf den Markt

Sokpop Collective ist ein niederländische Gruppe von Spieledesignern, die seit über zwei Jahren Videospiele veröffentlichen. Die vier Designer bieten dabei jeden Monat zwei neue Videospiele an und stellen diese per itch.io und Steam, gegen einen geringen Kaufpreis, zur Verfügung. Die Designer können zusätzlich per Patreon unterstützt werden. Die Bandbreite der Spiele ist dabei erstaunlich vielfältig. Von Rollenspielen bis hin zu Adventures und Kartenspielen oder Pinball ist alles dabei was das Herz eines Indie-Liebhabers begehrt. Zwei der Titel sind den beliebten MMOs zugeordnet. Das Artwork ist dabei einzigartig, bunt und hat einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert.

Zu den aktuellen Titeln zählen: Pocket Watch – A time-traveling adventure game, Pipo Park – A very happy, messy playground, Skelets – A local multiplayer skeleton brawler, King Pins- A local multiplayer RTS, Fishy 3D – A adventure game about a fish, Grey Scout – A stealth game set on a bleak rainy island und Flipper Volcano- Procedurally generated ghost pinball inside a volcano.

Schon gewusst?
Cyberpunk 2077: Details zum Multiplayer-Modus von Dataminern enthüllt?

 


Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API