Is that the new PlayStation 5 boot sound? Of all people, Burger King is said to have discovered a new sound from Sony's next-generation console on Twitter. “The King” itself winds its way around the counter in a cardboard bag and shows a “sound sequence” that sounds suspiciously like a computer startup or a console.


Apparently, the fast food giant Burger King is getting along pretty well with Sony now. On Twitter, the two companies teamed up to reveal the sound of the PS5 launch - it's really hard to imagine.

Sound from the bag

Don't ask us how this collaboration came about, we really don't know. On Twitter, the fast food chain Burger King is currently mingling with no one else except Sony and somehow it seems to be the new PS5. Burger King's Twitter account posted a 15-second video in which Her Majesty - Burger King - slipped into a bag of freshly fried burgers.

And then there is the king scandal: something seems to be wrong. First, light blue out of the pocket (which is strange) and second, a very distinctive sound. Burger King takes a second look at the bag and comes out of the dust with it and its contents. It has a date. The announcement is October 15th - but what exactly will happen on that day remains uncertain.

The eerie Burger King announcement was then commented on by Sony with a pair of eyes and an ear. As it had to be, the omniscient internet council then gathered on Reddit to dismantle things. User conclusion: The sound from the Burger King bag has to be the boot sound of the PS5. In fact, particularly resourceful users realized that the sound was already technically known and used at Sony's PS5 event in June. But what date is the end of the video announcing?

And here Reddit users have a clear answer: Sony will launch ps15 on October 5th. And we think this is pretty realistic, at some point the Japanese will have to show their user interface. What this has to do with Burger King remains unknown until October 15th.


Preview Product Rating Price
Sony PlayStation 5 Sony Playstation 5* 694,00 EUR

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ist das der neue PlayStation 5-Boot-Sound? Ausgerechnet Burger King soll nun auf Twitter einen neuen Sound von Sonys Konsole der nächsten Generation entdeckt haben. „The King“ selbst schlängelt sich in einer Papptüte um den Tresen und zeigt eine „Soundsequenz“, die verdächtig nach einem Computerstart oder einer Konsole klingt.


Offenbar kommt der Fast-Food-Riese Burger King jetzt ziemlich gut mit Sony zurecht. Auf Twitter haben sich die beiden Unternehmen zusammengetan, um den Sound des PS5-Starts zu enthüllen – das kann man sich wirklich nicht vorstellen.

Sound aus der Tüte

Fragen Sie uns nicht, wie diese Zusammenarbeit zustande kam, wir wissen es wirklich nicht. Auf Twitter mischt sich die Fast-Food-Kette Burger King derzeit mit niemand anderem bis Sony durch und irgendwie scheint es die neue PS5 zu sein. Burger Kings Twitter-Account postete ein 15-Sekunden-Video, in dem Ihre Majestät selbst – Burger King – in eine Tüte frisch gebratener Burger schlüpft.

Und dann ist da noch der Königsskandal: Etwas scheint falsch zu sein. Erstens hellblau aus der Tasche (was seltsam ist) und zweitens ein sehr markanter Klang. Burger King wirft einen zweiten Blick auf die Tasche und kommt mit ihr und ihrem Inhalt aus dem Staub. Es hat ein Datum. Die Ankündigung ist der 15. Oktober – aber was genau an diesem Tag passieren wird, bleibt ungewiss.

Die unheimliche Burger-King-Ankündigung wurde dann von Sony mit ein paar Augen und einem Ohr kommentiert. Wie es sein musste, versammelte sich dann der allwissende Internetrat auf Reddit, um Dinge zu demontieren. Anwenderfazit: Der Sound aus der Burger King Tasche muss der Boot-Sound der PS5 sein. Besonders einfallsreiche Anwender erkannten sogar, dass der Sound bereits technisch bekannt war und bei Sonys PS5-Veranstaltung im Juni verwendet wurde. Aber welches Datum am Ende des Videos kündigt an?

Und hier haben Reddit-Nutzer eine klare Antwort: Sony wird am 15. Oktober ps5 vorstellen. Und wir denken, dass dies ziemlich realistisch ist, irgendwann werden die Japaner ihre Benutzeroberfläche zeigen müssen. Was das mit Burger King zu tun hat, bleibt allerdings bis zum 15. Oktober nicht bekannt.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Sony PlayStation 5 Sony PlayStation 5 *

Letzte Aktualisierung am 21.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API