With unlock! Kids is a new release from the Unlock! Series, but this time especially for children. As the French publisher has announced, the new escape game series is aimed at children aged six and over. The basic concept of the game series remains unchanged, with one important exception.  


The Unlock! Series is available in this country through Asmodee in a localized series. Since 2017, the Space Cowboys have brought a total of nine titles onto the market, most recently the two puzzle adventures Unlock! Star Wars as well as Unlock! Mystic Adventures. The adventures were mostly well received by fans and critics. Unlock! Awarded the As' d'Or, the French version of the “Game of the Year”.

Child-friendly version of Unlock! without app

The Unlock! Games stand for cooperative puzzle experiences, the playful processes of which are supported by an app. This is exactly what the Space Cowboys do without with Unlock! Kids, however: Otherwise the playful basic structure remains the same: It is still a card-driven escape game in which the focus is on solving puzzles.

Unlock! is driven by cards: players experience scenarios full of puzzles. Image: Asmodee

Unlock! is driven by cards: players experience scenarios full of puzzles. Image: Asmodee

Otherwise not much is known. Unlock kids! is aimed at children from the age of six and sets - at least that is what a first published illustration by Maud Chalmel suggests - on an adventure on a fantastic medieval island.

The escape game for children that the Space Cowboys will be releasing through their “Space Cow” brand is slated for release this year. With the exception of the rules, it will be a language-neutral puzzle game.

Source: Facebook


 

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit Unlock! Kids erscheint eine neue Auskopplung aus der Unlock!-Reihe, diesmal allerdings speziell für Kinder. Wie der französische Publisher angekündigt hat, richtet sich die neue Escape-Spielereihe an Kinder im Alter ab sechs Jahren. Das grundlegende Konzept der Spielereihe bleibt dabei unangetastet, mit einer wichtigen Ausnahme.  


Die Unlock!-Reihe ist hierzulande über Asmodee in einer lokalisierten Serie erhältlich. Seit 2017 haben die Space Cowboys insgesamt neun Titel auf den Markt gebracht, zuletzt die beiden Rätsel-Abenteuer Unlock! Star Wars sowie Unlock! Mystic Adventures. Die Abenteuer kamen bei Fans und Kritikern überwiegend gut an. Im Erscheinungsjahr wurde Unlock! mit dem As‘ d’Or, der französischen Version des „Spiel des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet.

Kindgerechte Version von Unlock! ohne App

Die Unlock!-Spiele stehen für kooperative Rätsel-Erlebnisse, deren spielerische Abläufe durch eine App unterstützt werden. Genau darauf verzichten die Space Cowboys bei Unlock! Kids allerdings: Ansonsten bleibt das spielerische Grundgerüst gleich: Es handelt sich weiterhin um ein durch Karten angetriebenes Escape-Spiel, bei dem das lösen von Rätseln im Mittelpunkt steht.

Unlock! wird durch Karten angetrieben: Spieler erleben Szenarien voller Rätsel. Bild: Asmodee

Unlock! wird durch Karten angetrieben: Spieler erleben Szenarien voller Rätsel. Bild: Asmodee

Viel bekannt ist ansonsten nicht. Unlock Kids! richtet sich an Kinder im Alter ab sechs Jahren und setzt – das lässt zumindest eine erste veröffentlichte Illustration von Maud Chalmel vermuten – auf ein Abenteuer auf einer mittelalterliche-fantastischen Insel.

Das Escape-Spiel für Kinder, das die Space Cowboys über ihre Marke „Space Cow“ veröffentlichen werden, soll in diesem Jahr erscheinen. Mit Ausnahme des Regelwerkes wird es sich um ein sprachneutrales Rätsel-Spiel handeln.

Quelle: Facebook


 

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.07.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API