With Small Samurai Empires the publisher Archona Games has released another strategic board game in small format. Around 42.000 euros were collected through crowdfunding via Kickstarter. The specimens should have reached their supporters by now. 


We are taking the strategic board game Small Samurai Empires as an opportunity to establish a new format. Instead of many words, the series “Blick auf Brettspiel” is simply about photos that put the game and parts of the material in the limelight.

In Small Samurai Empires, two to four players vie for control of Japan during the samurai era. The aim is to recruit warriors and conquer regions in order to collect victory points. Players go through one planning and one covering phase per epoch, three epochs are played. Which actions players use is decided in secret. All actions are revealed at the same time. So it is important to enlarge your own army, collect resources, build fortresses or let your warriors invade the provinces. The simple goal: to achieve a higher number of points than the opponents.

Archona Games wanted to collect almost 9.000 euros via “crowd financing” in order to complete the financing campaign for the board game. In the end, the amount had been exceeded four and a half times. Almost 1.400 supporters have made the crowdfunding project with the wooden samurai meeples in mini format a success. For just under 26 euros plus shipping costs, players now have an action programming board game in their hands that conceptually doesn't have to hide behind the competition.

Photo gallery of Small Samurai Empires:

[foogallery id = ”27779 ″]

The new format “View of the board game” is now regularly focusing on parlor games and their material components: the series of pictures will include exactly 15 photos per game. For what reason? To show that board and card games can sometimes be small works of art that one not only likes to put on the shelf, but rather takes off the shelf and brings it to the table.


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit Small Samurai Empires hat der Verlag Archona Games ein weiteres strategisches Brettspiel im Kleinformat herausgebracht. Rund 42.000 Euro sammelte man dazu per Crowdfunding über Kickstarter ein. Die Exemplare dürften inzwischen bei ihren Unterstützern angekommen sein. 


Wir nehmen das strategische Brettspiel Small Samurai Empires zum Anlass, um ein neues Format zu etablieren. Statt vieler Worte geht es bei der Reihe „Blick aufs Brettspiel“ einfach nur um Fotos, die das Spiel und Teile des Materials in Szene setzen.

Bei Small Samurai Empires ringen zwei bis vier Spieler um die Kontrolle über das Japan in der Samurai-Ära. Es gilt, Krieger zu rekrutieren und Landstriche zu erobern, um Siegpunkte zu sammeln. Jeweils eine Planungs- und Ausdeckphase durchlaufen Spieler pro Epoche, drei Epochen werden dabei gespielt. Welche Aktionen Spieler einsetzen, wird im Geheimen entschieden. Aufgedeckt werden alle Aktionen gleichzeitig. So gilt es die eigene Armee zu vergrößern, Ressourcen zu sammeln, Festungen zu errichten oder seine Krieger in die Provinzen einfallen zu lassen. Das simple Ziel: Ein höhere Punktzahl erreichen als die Gegenspieler.

Knapp 9.000 Euro hatte Archona Games per „Schwarmfinanzierung“ sammeln wollen, um die Finanzierungskampagne zu dem Brettspiel abzuschließen. Am Ende hatte man den Betrag um das Viereinhalbfache überschritten. Fast 1.400 Unterstützer haben das Crowdfunding-Projekt mit den hölzernen Samurai-Meeples im Mini-Format zu Erfolg geführt. Für knapp 26 Euro zuzüglich Versandkosten halten Spieler inzwischen ein Aktion-Programmier-Brettspiel in den Händen, das sich konzeptionell nicht hinter der Konkurrenz verstecken muss.

Fotostrecke zu Small Samurai Empires:

Das neue Format „Blick aufs Brettspiel“ stellt ab sofort regelmäßig Gesellschaftsspiele und deren Materialkomponenten in den Mittelpunkt: Genau 15 Fotos pro Spiel werden die Bilderstrecken umfassen. Weshalb? Um zu zeigen, dass auch Brett- und Kartenspiele mitunter kleine Kunstwerke sein können, die man nicht nur gern ins Regal stellt, sondern noch lieber aus dem Regal holt und auf den Tisch bringt.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 24.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API