From April 20, Xbox 's cloud gaming feature can also be used on devices with Apple iOS and on the PC, Microsoft has now officially announced. Initially, however, the project will start in a limited beta phase:. Selected users of the Xbox Game Pass Ultimate can participate and receive corresponding invitations. You can then play over 100 titles from Xbox Game Pass via Edge, Google Chrome or Safari. 


The cloud feature of the Xbox Game Pass is not yet final for PC and Apple iOS, but at least it is entering the beta phase. Microsoft will send out invitations to this from April 20th. You can then play on Chrome and Edge for Windows 10 PC and via the Safari browser on Apple smartphones and tablets.

Xbox cloud gaming via browser

According to Microsoft, the number of participants is limited: Only selected Game Pass subscribers are allowed to start. However, the number of beta testers is to be gradually increased. Over time, further invitations will follow in the total of 22 supported cloud gaming markets.

In order to be able to start the beta for Windows 10 PC and on Apple devices, invited users only need a compatible controller connected via Bluetooth or USB or use the touch control feature, which is already available for more than 50 games. Titles such as Sea of ​​Thieves or Minecraft Dungeons can be played using touch controls. Microsoft is working on continuously making more games accessible “by touch”.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

“At the start of the limited beta, it is particularly a matter of fine-tuning functions and ensuring stable performance on all platforms,” said Microsoft at the start of the beta.

The feedback collected as part of the limited beta serves as a basis for further optimizing the cloud gaming experience in Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and for adding further devices to the service.


Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ab dem 20. April kann Xbox’ Cloud-Gaming-Feature auch auf Geräten mit Apple iOS sowie auf dem PC genutzt werden, das kündigte Microsoft nun offiziell an. Zunächst startet das Projekt allerdings in eine limitierte Beta-Phase: . Ausgewählte Nutzer des Xbox Game Pass Ultimate können daran teilnehmen und erhalten entsprechende Einladungen. Anschließend können sie über 100 Titel des Xbox Game Pass via Edge, Google Chrome oder Safari spielen. 


Das Cloud-Feature des Xbox Game Pass ist für PC und Apple iOS noch nicht final, startet aber immerhin in die Beta-Phase. Einladungen wird Microsoft dazu ab dem 20. April versenden. Gespielt werden kann dann auf Chrome und Edge für Windows 10 PC sowie über den Safari-Browser auf Apple-Smartphones und -Tablets.

Xbox Cloud Gaming via Browser

Die Anzahl der Teilnehmenden ist laut Microsoft limitiert: Es werden also zum Start lediglich ausgewählte Game-Pass-Abonnenten zugelassen. Die Zahl der Betatester soll allerdings sukzessive erhöht werden. Im Laufe der Zeit folgen weitere Einladungen in den insgesamt 22 unterstützten Cloud Gaming-Märkten.

Um die Beta für Windows 10 PC und auf Apple-Devices starten zu können, benötigen eingeladene Nutzer lediglich einen kompatiblen per Bluetooth oder USB verbundenen Controller oder nutzen das Touch Control-Feature, das bereits für mehr als 50 Spiele verfügbar ist. Per Berührungssteuerung lassen sich unter anderem Titel wie Sea of Thieves oder Minecraft Dungeons spielen. Microsoft arbeitet daran, kontinuierlich weitere Spiele auch “per Touch” zugänglich zu machen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

“Zum Start der limitierten Beta geht es insbesondere um die Feinjustierung von Funktionen und darum, eine stabile Performance auf allen Plattformen sicherzustellen”, heißt es von Microsoft zum Beta-Start.

Das im Rahmen der limitierten Beta gesammelte Feedback dient als Grundlage, um das Spielerlebnis von Cloud Gaming im Xbox Game Pass Ultimate weiterhin zu optimieren und weitere Devices dem Service hinzuzufügen.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API