In October and November, four new adventure volumes for the Cthulhu role-playing game were published by Pegasus Spiele: The Meat Gardens of Carcosa, Nameless Terror in the Old World and Adventures from Crypt III as well as a multi-part campaign in Stuttgart in the 1920s, Shadow of a City. In addition, with Cthulhu: Malleus Monstrorum 1: Monsters of the Cthulhu Myth, the first part of the book of creatures for the seventh edition of Cthulhu has been published. This is announced by the publisher Pegasus Spiele.

Tentacle monsters and terrifying creatures are at the heart of the Cthulhu RPG, which is based on the works of HP Lovecraft. The first part of the recently published Malleus Monstrorum, available as an inexpensive, four-color hardcover, provides the necessary inspiration for your own adventures.

In over 150 entries, game managers can find information and game values ​​for a wide variety of monsters, from the Abhoth breed to Schoggothen to the Yuggs. The second part of the book of creatures is expected to appear in March 2022, together with a limited complete edition of both books.

Investigations in Stuttgart around 1920

For those who would like to start playing right away, a four-part campaign for Cthulhu was recently released: Shadow of a City. In the Pegasus Press in-house production, the players end up as investigators in Stuttgart in the 1920s. But horror has found its way there, reality is shifting. Streets suddenly take a different turn and shadows of bygone times appear as time goes crazy. On almost 160 pages, the players experience an unbelievable story that drives them to the edge of madness right in front of their door.

In addition, another volume from the Adventures from the Crypt series is now available. Rounds of play can look forward to two completely revised classic adventures: The Secret of the Black Forest Farm from the Game Master's Guide, Third Edition, and The Return of the Dark Angels from Terra Cthulhiana. Fully adapted to the seventh edition, both stories can either be played as an independent adventure or used by game management as a basis for their own campaigns.

With The Meat Gardens of Carcosa, Pegasus Press published a self-produced adventure volume in November, with which the players can delve deep into the Cthulhu myth in two stories. In the adventure of the same name, which is explicitly aimed at adults, the players have to fight for survival and their wits in a world made of corpses. The yellow sign, on the other hand, is designed for a single person. The eponymous artifact fell into her hands by accident and now she has to get to safety from the supernatural guardian.

In the fifth new release for the Cthulhu role-playing game, Nameless Terror in the Old World, the investigators end up in England and France. In the first adventure, An Insatiable Desire, they investigate mysterious nocturnal echoes in Dunwich, England. In the second adventure, A Mission of Art, you are part of the artistic elite of Paris at the turn of the century. But something mysterious happens here and sometimes the only price for a work of art is death. Both adventures include pre-designed investigators that you can play right away.


Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Im Oktober und November sind gleich vier neue Abenteuerbände für das Cthulhu-Rollenspiel bei Pegasus Spiele erschienen: Die Fleischgärten von Carcosa, Namenloser Schrecken in der Alten Welt und Abenteuer aus der Gruft III sowie eine mehrteilige Kampagne im Stuttgart der 1920er Jahre, Schatten einer Stadt. Darüber hinaus ist mit Cthulhu: Malleus Monstrorum 1: Monster des Cthulhu-Mythos der erste Teil des Kreaturenbuchs für die siebte Edition von Cthulhu erschienen. Das teilt der Verlag Pegasus Spiele mit.

Tentakelige Monster und furchteinflößende Kreaturen sind das Herzstück des Cthulhu-Rollenspiels, das auf den Werken von H.P. Lovecraft basiert. Für die nötige Inspiration für eigene Abenteuer sorgt der erste Teil des kürzlich erschienenen Malleus Monstrorum, erhältlich als wohlfeiles, vierfarbiges Hardcover.

In über 150 Einträgen finden Spielleitungen Informationen und Spielwerte für verschiedenste Monster vom Gezücht des Abhoth über Schoggothen bis zu den Yuggs. Der zweite Teil des Kreaturenbuchs erscheint voraussichtlich im März 2022, zusammen mit einer limitierten Gesamtausgabe beider Bücher.

Ermittlungen in Stuttgart um 1920

Für alle, die gerne sofort losspielen möchten, ist kürzlich eine vierteilige Kampagne für Cthulhu erschienen: Schatten einer Stadt. In der Pegasus Press Eigenproduktion verschlägt es die Spielenden als Investigatoren in das Stuttgart der 1920er Jahre. Doch das Grauen hat dort Einzug gehalten, die Realität verschiebt sich. Straßen nehmen plötzlich eine andere Wendung und Schatten längst vergangener Zeiten tauchen auf während die Zeit verrücktspielt. Auf knapp 160 Seiten erleben die Spielenden eine unglaubliche Geschichte, die sie direkt vor ihrer Tür an den Rand des Wahnsinns treibt.

Darüber hinaus ist jetzt ein weiterer Band aus der Reihe Abenteuer aus der Gruft erhältlich. Spielrunden dürfen sich auf zwei vollkommen überarbeitete Klassiker-Abenteuer freuen: Das Geheimnis des Schwarzwaldhofs aus dem Spielleiter-Handbuch, Dritte Edition, und Die Rückkehr der Dunklen Engel aus Terra Cthulhiana. Vollständig an die siebte Edition angepasst können beide Geschichten entweder als eigenständige Abenteuer gespielt oder von Spielleitungen als Grundlage für eigene Kampagnen genutzt werden.

Mit Die Fleischgärten von Carcosa hat Pegasus Press im November außerdem einen eigenproduzierten Abenteuerband veröffentlicht, mit dem die Spielenden in zwei Geschichten tief in den Cthulhu-Mythos eintauchen können. Im gleichnamigen Abenteuer, das sich explizit an Erwachsene richtet, müssen die Spielenden in einer Welt aus Leichen ums Überleben und ihren Verstand kämpfen. Das Gelbe Zeichen ist dagegen für eine einzelne Person konzipiert. Ihr ist das namensgebende Artefakt zufällig in die Hände gefallen und nun muss sie sich vor dem übernatürlichen Hüter in Sicherheit bringen.

In der fünften Neuerscheinung für das Cthulhu-Rollenspiel, Namenloser Schrecken in der Alten Welt, verschlägt es die Investigator*innen nach England und Frankreich. Im ersten Abenteuer, Ein unstillbares Verlangen, untersuchen sie mysteriöse nächtliche Echos in Dunwich, England. Im zweiten Abenteuer, Eine Sendung der Kunst, sind sie Teil der künstlerischen Elite von Paris zur Jahrhundertwende. Doch Mysteriöses spielt sich hier ab und manchmal ist der einzige Preis für ein Kunstwerk der Tod. Beide Abenteuer beinhalten vorgefertigte Investigator*innen zum sofortigen Losspielen.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API