MicroMacro: Crime City is Game of the Year 2021. The jury has made its decision, after the Hidden Object Detective Game was awarded the Austrian Game Prize, the publishers Pegasus Spiele and Edition Spielwiese are now also happy to receive the main prize of the Game of the Year eV

This year's award ceremony was again under the sign of the pandemic - after all, there was glamor in front of a small audience. Journalists and influencers were able to take part in the ceremony, whether they were tested, vaccinated or recovered. The club had invited to Berlin, and game designer Wolfgang Kramer was among the guests.

Innovative, exciting, without text

25 years ago Kramer was able to get hold of the “red pawn” with El Grande, another ten years earlier he managed to do so with Heimlich and Co. Perhaps the greatest highlight, the “Kramer bar”, still makes their hobby easier for board game fans today: with playing pieces A number bar instead of tally sheets is used to record scores today. Today it is taken for granted, back then it was a bit of evolution in the board game world.

Today it is far more difficult to invent new mechanisms. Almost everything is already available, often in different versions, not infrequently as mixed products - real inventions have become rare. However, this was exactly where the detective game MicroMacro - Crime City, published by Edition Spielwiese and Pegasus Spiele, scored points: the hidden object concept was something new - not generally, but for board games.

MicroMacro - Crime City ultimately prevailed against the also nominated games "Robin Hood" by Michael Menzel (Kosmos, for two to four people from ten years of age, around 50 euros) and "Zombie Teenz Evolution" by Annick Lobet (Scorpion Masqué, for two to four people aged eight and over, around 25 euros).

“Despite Corona, we played and assessed around 300 German-language novelties in the past year, the number of publications remained high. There were many exciting games, ”said Harald Schrapers, Chairman of the Game of the Year, on the class. He emphasized: "It is positive that authors and publishers are increasingly striving for diversity, which is clear in the language, the roles shown and the illustrations."

The jury also issues a recommendation list with five other excellent games:

  • Bite 20 by Lena Burkhardt and Günter Burkhardt (three magicians)
  • Chakra by Luka Krleža (Game Factory)
  • Points salad by Molly Johnson, Robert Melvin and Shawn Stankewich (AEG / Pegasus Games)
  • Switch & Signal by David Thompson (Kosmos)
  • The Key: Sabotage in Lucky Lama Land by Thomas Sing (Haba)

The joy of the authors Johannes Sich, Daniel Goll and Tobias Joschinke as well as the representatives of the publishing house was great, as was the competition. Especially with Michael Menzel's Robin Hood one seemed to be confronted with an almost overpowering “opponent” - even if the advance praise MicroMacro: Crime City had turned into much more than an insider tip for winning the red pawn. In the end, the exciting and unusual game concept of the hidden object detective game was at least a little more convincing than the no less unusual idea of ​​the board game from Kosmos.

MicroMacro: Crime City has become an international phenomenon: The family game has now been translated into 31 languages. Not least thanks to the great success, fans can already look forward to the independently playable second part, MicroMacro: Crime City 2 - Full House, with 16 new cases. In the new part of MicroMacro: Crime City, too, gamers end up in the infamous city in black and white - this time in the southern part of the city - which is still teeming with crimes. The game continues to pick up speed and becomes more complex, sophisticated and of course a little more criminal. MicroMacro: Crime City 2 - Full House is expected to be available from August, according to Pegasus Spiele.

Ultimately, the award doesn't make MicroMacro: Crime City a better game than it already is - but it will definitely boost sales. The price Children's game of the year 2021 Incidentally, it was already awarded in June, this also comes from Pegasus Spiele.

The Spiel des Jahres eV association has set itself the task of promoting games as a cultural asset in society and the family. The award of the same name has been awarded since 1979. It is known as the “Games Oscar” and is the most important prize of its kind in the world. The Children's Game of the Year prize has also been awarded since 2001. Since 2011 there has also been the Kennerspiel des Jahres award, which is aimed at more experienced players.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

 

Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

MicroMacro: Crime City ist Spiel des Jahres 2021. Die Jury hat ihre Entscheidung getroffen, nach der Auszeichnung des Wimmelbild-Detektivspiels mit dem Österreichischen Spielepreis freuen sich die Verlage Pegasus Spiele und Edition Spielwiese nun auch über den Hauptpreis des Spiel des Jahres e.V.

Die diesjährige Preisverleihung stand erneut unter dem Zeichen der Pandemie – immerhin gab Glamour vor kleinem Publikum. Getestet, geimpft oder genesen konnten Journalisten und Influencer an der Zeremonie teilnehmen. Nach Berlin hatte der Verein eingeladen, unter den Gästen befand sich auch der Spieleautor Wolfgang Kramer.

Innovativ, spannend, ohne Text

Vor 25 Jahren hatte Kramer mit El Grande den „roten Pöppel“ ergattern können, weitere zehn Jahre zuvor gelang ihm das mit Heimlich und Co. Der vielleicht größte Clou, die „Kramer-Leiste“, erleichtert Brettspielfans noch heute ihr Hobby: Mit Spielfiguren auf einer Zahlleiste statt mit Strichlisten werden Punktestände heute festgehalten. Heute ist das selbstverständlich, damals war es eine Stückchen Evolution in der Brettspielwelt.

Heute ist es weitaus schwieriger, neue Mechanismen zu erfinden. Fast alles gibt es bereits, oft in verschiedenen Varianten, nicht selten als Mischprodukte – echte Erfindungen sind selten geworden. Genau damit hatte allerdings das Detektivspiel MicroMacro – Crime City, erschienen bei Edition Spielwiese und Pegasus Spiele, punkten können: das Wimmelbildkonzept war etwas neues – nicht generell, aber für den Brettspielbereich.

MicroMacro – Crime City setzte sich letztendlich durch gegen die ebenfalls nominierten Spiele „Robin Hood“ von Michael Menzel (Kosmos, für zwei bis vier Personen ab zehn Jahren, etwa 50 Euro) und „Zombie Teenz Evolution“ von Annick Lobet (Scorpion Masqué, für zwei bis vier Personen ab acht Jahren, etwa 25 Euro).

„Trotz Corona haben wir im vergangenen Jahrgang rund 300 deutschsprachige Neuheiten gespielt und beurteilt, die Zahl der Veröffentlichungen war unverändert hoch. Es waren viele spannende Spiele dabei“ kommentiert Harald Schrapers, Vorsitzender Spiel des Jahres e.V., den Jahrgang. Er hob hervor: „Positiv ist es, dass sich Autoren und Verlage zunehmend um Diversität bemühen, was in der Sprache, in den dargestellten Rollen und den Illustrationen deutlich wird.“

Die Jury gibt außerdem eine Empfehlungsliste mit fünf weiteren, hervorragenden Spielen heraus:

  • Biss 20 von Lena Burkhardt und Günter Burkhardt (Drei Magier)
  • Chakra von Luka Krleža (Game Factory)
  • Punktesalat von Molly Johnson, Robert Melvin und Shawn Stankewich (AEG/Pegasus Spiele)
  • Switch & Signal von David Thompson (Kosmos)
  • The Key: Sabotage im Lucky Lama Land von Thomas Sing (Haba)

Die Freude bei den Autoren Johannes Sich, Daniel Goll und Tobias Joschinke sowie den Verlagsvertretern war groß, die Konkurrenz ebenso. Vor allem mit Michael Menzels Robin Hood schien man mit einem schier übermächtigen „Gegner“ konfrontiert zu sein – auch wenn die Vorschusslorbeeren MicroMacro: Crime City zu weitaus mehr als einem Geheimtipp für den Gewinn des roten Pöppels gemacht hatten. Am Ende überzeugte das spannende und ungewöhnliche Spielkonzept des Wimmelbild-Detektivspiels zumindest etwas mehr als die nicht minder ungewöhnliche Idee des Brettspiels aus dem Hause Kosmos.

MicroMacro: Crime City wurde zu einem internationalen Phänomen: So wurde das Familienspiel inzwischen in 31 Sprachen übersetzt. Nicht zuletzt dank des großen Erfolgs dürfen sich Fans bereits jetzt auf den eigenständig spielbaren, zweiten Teil, MicroMacro: Crime City 2 – Full House, mit 16 neuen Fällen freuen. Auch im neuen Teil von MicroMacro: Crime City verschlägt es die Spielenden wieder in die berüchtigte Stadt in schwarz-weiß – dieses Mal in den südlichen Stadtteil – in der es vor Verbrechen nach wie vor nur so wimmelt. Das Spiel nimmt dabei immer weiter an Fahrt auf und wird komplexer, raffinierter und natürlich auch noch ein bisschen krimineller. MicroMacro: Crime City 2 – Full House wird laut Pegasus Spiele voraussichtlich ab August erhältlich sein.

Letztendlich macht die Auszeichnung MicroMacro: Crime City nicht zu einem besseren Spiel als es ohnehin schon ist – aber es wird die Verkäufe deutlich ankurbeln. Der Preis Kinderspiel des Jahres 2021 wurde übrigens bereits im Juni vergeben, auch das stammt von Pegasus Spiele.

Der Verein Spiel des Jahres e.V. hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, das Kulturgut Spiel in Gesellschaft und Familie zu fördern. Die gleichnamige Auszeichnung wird seit 1979 vergeben. Sie gilt als „Spiele-Oscar“ und ist der weltweit wichtigste Preis seiner Art. Seit 2001 wird auch der Preis Kinderspiel des Jahres vergeben. Seit 2011 gibt es zudem die Auszeichnung Kennerspiel des Jahres, die sich an erfahrenere Spieler richtet.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

 

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API