WWE 2K Battlegrounds is getting its first roster update and with it some new wrestlers. As publisher 2K Games has announced, fans can get into the ring with the additional athletes from November 6th and hit their hats in the entertaining, fast fights. 2K Games' WWE 2K Battlegrounds is a little surprise: Actually more of a bridging for the revival of the WWE 2K series, Battlegrounds has blossomed into an insider tip for fans. Why? Because it's fun!


Numerous WWE Superstars, including real legends of the acting sport as well as Hall of Famers, announce themselves for the coming weeks; there are also new customization objects. There are wrestling greats like Goldberg, Batista or the Ultimate Warrior, but also athletes like Lita. It starts on November 6th.

Lots of new legends

Publisher 2K Games announced that the upgrade will be available on Friday, with the first of several roster updates: It includes ten WWE Superstars and 20 customization items that bring new content to WWE 2K Battlegrounds. The game is catching on, too we were surprised by the fun fightsthat ultimately offer more than just shallow comic books.

Spectacular moves, plenty of action and a large selection of power-ups, specials, unconventional melee objects and interactive environments make WWE 2K Battlegrounds an entertaining arcade-style fighting game. It is aimed at hardcore WWE fans as well as casual gamers.

Goldberg will also be available at WWE 2K Battlegrounds - and the legendary athlete quickly shouldered The Rock. Image: 2K

Goldberg will also be available at WWE 2K Battlegrounds - and the legendary athlete quickly shouldered The Rock. Image: 2K

With future content, which 2K wants to add regularly, amusement should always be provided. Over 50 more superstars and cosmetic objects should be available in the coming months, each update also contains a selection of arena customization objects for superstars and battlegrounds such as outfits, face painting, arena designs or color samples.

The following Superstars, Legends and Hall of Famers will find their way into WWE 2K Battlegrounds via automatic updates, some of which must be unlocked:

  • Friday, November 6th: Goldberg; Batista; Jey Uso (unlocked); Jimmy Uso (Unlocked)
  • Wednesday November 11th: Ultimate Warrior; Eddie Guerrero (Unlocked); Lita (unlocked)
  • Wednesday November 18: Trish Stratus; Booker T; Ruby Riott (Unlocked).

The dates are not final and can still change, but the big timetable is in place.


Preview Product Rating Price
WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [PlayStation 4] WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [PlayStation 4] * 3,98 EUR

Author

Last updated on 29.11.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

WWE 2K Battlegrounds erhält sein erstes Roster-Update und damit einige neue Wrestler. Wie Publisher 2K Games angekündigt hat, können Fans mit den zusätzlichen Athleten ab 6. November in den Ring steigen und sich in den kurzweiligen, schnellen Kämpfen auf die Mütze hauen. 2K Games‘ WWE 2K Battlegrounds ist eine kleine Überraschung: Eigentlich eher Überbrückung für das Revival der WWE 2K-Reihe, hat sich Battlegrounds zu einem Geheimtipp für Fans gemausert. Warum? Weils Spaß macht!


Zahlreiche WWE-Superstars, darunter echte Legenden des Schauspiel-Sports sowie Hall of Famer kündigen sich für die kommenden Wochen an; hinzu kommen neue Anpassungsobjekte. Mit dabei sind Wrestling-Größen wie Goldberg, Batista oder der Ultimate Warrior, aber auch Athletinnen wie Lita. Los geht es ab 6. November.

Viele neue Legenden

Publisher 2K Games gab bekannt, dass das Upgrade bereits am Freitag zur Verfügung stehen wird, dann mit dem ersten von mehreren Roster-Updates: Enthalten sind zehn WWE-Superstars und 20 Anpassungsobjekte, die damit neuen Content für in WWE 2K Battlegrounds bringen. Das Spiel kommt an, auch wir waren überrascht von den spaßigen Fights, die letztendlich doch mehr bieten als nur seichte Comic-Kloppe.

Spektakuläre Moves, reichlich Action und eine durchaus große Auswahl an Power-Ups, Specials, unkonventionellen Nahkampfobjekten und interaktiven Umgebungen machen aus WWE 2K Battlegrounds ein unterhaltsames Prügelspiel mit Arcade-Stil. Angesprochen werden Hardcore-WWE-Fans ebenso wie Gelegenheitsspieler.

Auch Goldberg wird bei WWE 2K Battlegrounds verfügbar - und der legendäre Athlet schultert kurzerhand The Rock. Bild: 2K

Auch Goldberg wird bei WWE 2K Battlegrounds verfügbar – und der legendäre Athlet schultert kurzerhand The Rock. Bild: 2K

Durch zukünftige Inhalte, die 2K regelmäßig nachschieben will, dürfte immer wieder für Kurzweil gesorgt sein. Über 50 weitere Superstars und kosmetische Objekte sollen so in den kommenden Monaten verfügbar sein, jedes Update enthält zudem eine Auswahl an Arena-Anpassungsobjekten für Superstars und Battlegrounds wie Outfits, Gesichtsbemalung, Arena-Designs oder Farbmuster.

Die folgenden Superstars, Legenden und Hall of Famer sollen über automatische Updates ihren Weg in WWE 2K Battlegrounds finden, wobei einige davon freigeschaltet werden müssen:

  • Freitag, 6. November: Goldberg; Batista; Jey Uso (freigeschaltet); Jimmy Uso (freigeschaltet)
  • Mittwoch, 11. November: Ultimate Warrior; Eddie Guerrero (freigeschaltet); Lita (freigeschaltet)
  • Mittwoch, 18. November: Trish Stratus; Booker T; Ruby Riott (freigeschaltet).

Zwar sind die Termine nicht final und können sich noch ändern, der große Fahrplan steht damit allerdings.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [PlayStation 4] WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [PlayStation 4] * 18,49 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API