There are plenty of new releases for Nintendo Switch in the coming weeks. As part of a Nintendo Direct Mini, several studios have now announced their new games, including Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town, Immortals Fenyx Rising from Ubisoft, No More Heroes III or Tropico 6. Also the new offshoot of the Zelda series, Hyrule Warriors: Time of devastation is the theme - and not only that: The game is now available as a demo in the Nintendo online shop.


Publishers Square Enix, Remedy Entertainment, Koei Tecmo Games and Hal Laboratory, among others, have announced their projects as Nintendo's partners in a showcase. The show was the last Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase this year - but the stream was tough. Numerous innovations for Nintendo Switch are on the plan in the coming months.

AAA title announced for Nintendo Switch

For example, the role-playing game sequel Bravely Default II, the farm simulation Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town, theirs Predecessor Friends of Mineral Town was already quite entertaining and the Greek mythology-inspired action adventure Immortals Fenyx Rising by Ubisoft, which will also be released for the “big consoles”.

The Nintendo Switch versions of Hitman 3 and Control, both of which can be played using cloud streaming technology, as well as the action title No More Heroes III were also presented. The predecessors No More Heroes and No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle, which were originally released for Wii, are now available for Nintendo Switch exclusively through the Nintendo Shop.

The complete video presentation Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase October 2020:

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

The presentation also announced the Part Time UFO puzzle game. The game from Hal Laboratory, the studio behind the Kirby series, is now available on the Nintendo eShop. And the free demo of Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation is also available now.

A total of twelve games for Nintendo Switch were presented in the showcase. Here is Nintendo's overview:

Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation: Even before this game launches on Nintendo Switch on November 20th, fans can try a free demo version, which is now available in the Nintendo eShop. The exciting story takes place in Hyrule 100 years before the events of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

Preview Product Rating Price
Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation [Nintendo Switch] Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation [Nintendo Switch] * 29,99 EUR

The fast-paced action and dramatic cutscenes experienced by players in the demo shed light on the events that led to the Great Devastation. The presentation also showed that the giant, screen-filling titans will also be playable. In their respective levels, their superior powers help the player to achieve victory.

Bravely Default II: In this magical role-playing game by SQUARE ENIX, the creators of the Final Fantasy series, fate brings four heroes together. Together they embark on an epic and adventurous journey. You will discover breathtaking locations, meet fascinating characters and fight insidious villains. By defeating opposing asterisk carriers, they win them for themselves.

The asterisks allow them to take on rotating jobs. If you combine them skillfully, you can turn the tide in your favor in battle. The jobs available include those of the mighty champion, the white mage, the bard, the beastmaster or the gambler. After a demo version of the game became available in March, the developers collected feedback from players on aspects such as difficulty and controls in order to improve the gaming experience. A video of the helpful feedback from fans will be posted later on the day on the Bravely Default II website and on Nintendo's official German-language YouTube channel.

The game will be available exclusively for Nintendo Switch from February 26, 2021.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town: Building a farm from scratch, cutting down trees, exploring flora and fauna, raising animals: the players experience all this and more in Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town. The new game in the series sprouts on Nintendo Switch on March 26th. Will Nintendo fans plant fields and harvest a cornucopia of colorful crops? Or will they build a huge farm with numerous animal stalls? How you want to shape your life on the farm is entirely up to you.

Fenyx Rising Immortals: The fate of the world is at stake. As demigoddess or demigod Fenyx, the players try to protect the gods of Greece and their homeland from a sinister curse.

Preview Product Rating Price
Immortals Fenyx Rising - [Nintendo Switch] Immortals Fenyx Rising - [Nintendo Switch] * 22,87 EUR

You have to take on mythical monsters, master the fabulous powers of the gods and defeat Typhon, the most powerful titans in Greek mythology, in an epic battle. Immortal's Fenyx Rising is coming to Nintendo Switch on December 3rd.

No More Heroes III: In this action-packed game, Nintendo fans will experience the latest deeds of legendary hit man Travis Touchdown as the assassin battle reaches galactic proportions. The aim is to destroy aliens in the garden of madness when No More Heroes III comes exclusively for Nintendo Switch in 2021. And if some players are not yet familiar with the game series - no problem either: The first two titles, No More Heroes and No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle, which were originally developed for the Wii console, are now in the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch available.

Hitman 3 - cloud version: The first title in the Hitman series for Nintendo Switch also marks the dramatic conclusion of the World of Assassination trilogy. The sandbox game takes players on an adventurous globetrotter tour to extensive locations. Agent 47 returns as a ruthless professional and takes on the most important assignments of his career.

Controller Ultimate Edition - Cloud Version: The Control, which has received more than 80 awards, is a visually breathtaking, addicting third-person action adventure. It combines spacious environments with an atmospheric game world and stories that are typical for developer Remedy Entertainment. Control combines all of this into an exciting gaming experience. The cloud version * of Control is now available for Nintendo Switch.

Control will also be playable on Nintendo Switch. Source: Nintendo

UFO Part Time: This colorful title comes from HAL Laboratory, the studio behind the Kirby series. The players take on the role of a lovable and helpful UFO that does all kinds of part-time jobs: from serving candy to fishing to building a castle. Players complete the individual levels by securing a specific object each time. And if you pass three more challenges per level on top of that, you can earn additional rewards. If they share the Joy-Con, two Nintendo Switch fans can also go to work together. Part Time UFO landed on Nintendo Switch today.

Bakugan: Champions of Vestroia: Strategic challenges meet exciting action - in Bakugan. The players' job is to assemble the best possible team and lead it in fast-paced battles. This is the only way to become a champion - from November 6th exclusively on Nintendo Switch.

Surviving the aftermath: It's about survival and flourishing in a post-apocalyptic future, in which resources are scarce, but the possibilities are endless. The players build a disaster-proof colony, protect their colonists and rebuild civilization in a devastated world. The End of the World is just the beginning in the Nintendo Switch version of Surviving the Aftermath, which will be released in spring 2021.

Surviving Aftermath is getting a switch version. Source: Nintendo

Surviving Aftermath is getting a switch version. Source: Nintendo

Tropical 6 Nintendo Switch Edition: El Presidente is back! As the ruler of an island state, the players have its fate in their hands. They rule their tropical island kingdom, which consists of several extensive archipelagos, and take care of the well-being of their subjects. They also send out their agents to steal the world's most famous monuments. The Tropico 6 Nintendo Switch Edition will take power on November 6th. Pre-orders are still possible during the day.

Griftlands: Nintendo Switch Edition: Clever negotiation tactics are an absolute must in Griftlands, the card game for real villains. Every decision counts: whether it's about the jobs you take on, the friends you make, or the cards you have collected. The dark sci-fi world of Griftlands invites all Nintendo Switch fans on an exciting journey of discovery from summer 2021.

The October presentation of the Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase again offered numerous discoveries and surprises. It is worth taking a look at the last issue of this year.


Preview Product Rating Price
Nintendo Switch Switch (Grey) Nintendo Switch Switch (Grey) * 279,77 EUR

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Neuerscheinungen für Nintendo Switch stehen in den kommenden Wochen zahlreich an. Im Rahmen eines Nintendo Direct Mini haben nun mehrere Studios ihre neuen Spiele angekündigt, darunter Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town, Immortals Fenyx Rising von Ubisoft, No More Heroes III oder Tropico 6. Auch der neue Ableger der Zelda Reihe, Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung, wird thematisiert – und nicht nur das: Das Spiel ist ab sofort als Demo im Nintendo Online-Shop verfügbar.


Unter anderem die Publisher Square Enix, Remedy Entertainment, Koei Tecmo Games oder Hal Laboratory haben als Nintendos Partner ihre Projekte im Rahmen eines Showcase angekündigt. Es handelte sich bei der Show um die letzte Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase in diesem Jahr – dafür hatte der Stream es in sich. Zahlreiche Neuheiten für Nintendo Switch stehen in kommenden Monaten auf dem Plan.

AAA-Titel für Nintendo Switch angekündigt

Gezeigt wurden etwa die Rollenspiel-Fortsetzung Bravely Default II, die Bauernhof-Simulation Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town, deren Vorgänger Friends of Mineral Town bereits durchaus unterhaltsam gewesen ist, und das von der griechischen Mythologie inspirierte Action-Abenteuer Immortals Fenyx Rising von Ubisoft, das auch für die „großen Konsolen“ erscheint.

Ebenfalls vorgestellt wurden die Nintendo Switch-Versionen von Hitman 3 und Control, die beide mittels Cloud-Streaming-Technologie spielbar sind, sowie der Action-Titel No More Heroes III. Die Vorgänger No More Heroes und No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle, die ursprünglich für Wii erschienen sind, sind ab sofort für Nintendo Switch exklusiv über den Nintendo Shop erhältlich.

Die komplette Videopräsentation Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase Oktober 2020:

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

In der Präsentation kündigte man außerdem das Rätselspiel Part Time UFO an. Das Spiel von Hal Laboratory, dem Studio hinter der Kirby-Serie, gibt es ab sofort im Nintendo eShop. Und auch die kostenlose Demo von Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung ist ab sofort verfügbar.

Insgesamt sind im Showcase zwölf Spiele für Nintendo Switch vorgestellt worden. Hier Nintendos Überblick:

Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung: Noch bevor dieses Spiel am 20. November auf Nintendo Switch startet, können Fans eine kostenlose Demo-Version ausprobieren, die ab jetzt im Nintendo eShop erhältlich ist. Die aufregende Geschichte spielt in Hyrule 100 Jahre vor den Ereignissen von The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

Die rasante Action und die dramatischen Zwischensequenzen, die Spieler in der Demo erleben, werfen Licht auf die Ereignisse, die zur Großen Verheerung führten. Aus der Präsentation ging zudem hervor, dass auch die riesigen, bildschirmfüllenden Titanen spielbar sein werden. In ihren jeweiligen Leveln helfen deren überragende Kräfte den Spieler dabei, den Sieg zu erringen.

Bravely Default II: In diesem zauberhaften Rollenspiel von SQUARE ENIX, den Schöpfern der Final- Fantasy–Serie, führt das Schicksal vier Helden zusammen. Gemeinsam brechen sie zu einer epischen und abenteuerlichen Reise auf. Sie entdecken atemberaubende Schauplätze, begegnen faszinierenden Charakteren und bekämpfen heimtückische Schurken. Indem sie gegnerische Asterisk-Trägerbezwingen, gewinnen sie diese für sich selbst.

Die Asterisken ermöglichen es ihnen, wechselnde Jobs zu übernehmen. Wer sie geschickt miteinander kombiniert, kann im Kampf das Blatt zu seinen Gunsten wenden. Zu den verfügbaren Jobs gehören unter anderen die des mächtigen Vorkämpfers, des Weißmagiers, des Barden, des Bestienbändigers oder des Glücksspielers. Nachdem im März eine Demo-Version des Spiels erhältlich war, sammelten die Entwickler das Feedback der Spieler zu Aspekten wie dem Schwierigkeitsgrad und der Steuerung, um das Spielerlebnis zu verbessern. Ein Video über die hilfreichen Rückmeldungen der Fans wird im Laufe des Tages auf der Website von Bravely Default II und auf dem offiziellen deutschsprachigen YouTube-Kanal von Nintendo veröffentlicht.

Das Spiel wird ab 26. Februar 2021 exklusiv für Nintendo Switch zu haben sein.

Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town: Eine Farm von Grund auf neu errichten, Bäume fällen, Flora und Fauna erkunden, Tiere aufziehen: All das und mehr erleben die Spieler in Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town. Das neue Spiel der Serie sprießt am 26. März auf Nintendo Switch. Werden die Nintendo-Fans Äcker bestellen und ein Füllhorn an farbenfrohen Feldfrüchten ernten? Oder werden sie eine riesige Farm mit zahlreichen Tierställen aufbauen? Wie sie ihr Leben auf dem Bauernhof gestalten wollen, liegt ganz bei ihnen.

Schon gewusst?  Tenet ist aktuell günstig auf Amazon Prime verfügbar

Immortals Fenyx Rising: Das Schicksal der Welt steht auf dem Spiel. Als Halbgöttin bzw. Halbgott Fenyx versuchen die Spieler, die Götter Griechenlands und ihre Heimat vor einem finsteren Fluch zu bewahren.

Sie müssen es mit mythischen Ungeheuern aufnehmen, die sagenhaften Kräfte der Götter meistern und in einem epischen Kampf Typhon besiegen, den mächtigsten Titanen der griechischen Mythologie. Immortals Fenyx Rising erscheint am 3. Dezember für Nintendo Switch.

No More Heroes III: In diesem actiongeladenen Spiel erleben Nintendo-Fans die neuesten Taten des legendären Auftragskillers Travis Touchdown, wenn der Kampf der Attentäter ein galaktisches Ausmaß annimmt. Es gilt, Außerirdische im Garten des Wahnsinns zu vernichten, wenn No More Heroes III im Jahr 2021 exklusiv für Nintendo Switch erscheint. Und sollten einige Spieler die Spielserie noch nicht kennen – auch kein Problem: Die ersten beiden Titel, No More Heroes und No More Heroes 2: Desperate Struggle, die ursprünglich für die Wii-Konsole entwickelt wurden, sind ab sofort im Nintendo eShop für Nintendo Switch erhältlich.

Hitman 3 – Cloud Version: Der erste Titel der Hitman -Serie für Nintendo Switch bildet zugleich den dramatischen Abschluss der World of Assassination-Trilogie. Das Sandbox-Spiel nimmt die Spieler mit auf eine abenteuerliche Globetrotter-Tour zu weitläufigen Schauplätzen. Agent 47 kehrt als skrupelloser Profi zurück und übernimmt die wichtigsten Aufträge seiner Karriere.

Control Ultimate Edition – Cloud Version: Das mit mehr als 80 Auszeichnungen bedachte Control ist ein optisch atemberaubendes, fesselndes Third-Person-Action-Abenteuer. Es verbindet weitläufige Umgebungen mit einer atmosphärischen Spielwelt und Geschichten, wie sie für Entwickler Remedy Entertainment typisch sind. All das kombiniert Control zu einem spannenden Spielerlebnis. Die Cloud-Version* von Control ist ab sofort für Nintendo Switch zu haben.

Auch Control wird auf Nintendo Switch spielbar sein. Quelle: Nintendo
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Part Time UFO: Von HAL Laboratory, dem Studio hinter der Kirby-Serie, kommt dieser farbenfrohe Titel. Die Spieler übernehmen darin die Rolle eines ebenso liebenswerten wie hilfreichen UFOs, das alle Arten von Teilzeitjobs erledigt: vom Auftischen von Süßigkeiten übers Angeln bis zum Bau eines Schlosses. Spieler absolvieren die einzelnen Level, indem sie sich jeweils ein bestimmtes Objekt sichern. Und wer obendrein drei weitere Herausforderungen pro Level besteht, kann sich zusätzliche Belohnungen verdienen. Wenn sie sich die Joy-Con teilen, können auch zwei Nintendo Switch-Fans gemeinsam ans Werk gehen. Part Time UFO ist schon heute auf Nintendo Switch gelandet.

Bakugan: Champions of Vestroia: Strategische Herausforderungen treffen auf spannende Action – in Bakugan. Die Aufgabe der Spieler besteht darin, das bestmögliche Team zusammenzustellen und es in rasanten Kämpfen anzuführen. Nur so können sie zum Champion aufsteigen – und zwar ab 6. November exklusiv auf Nintendo Switch.

Surviving the Aftermath: Es geht ums Überleben und ums Aufblühen in einer post-apokalyptischen Zukunft, in der zwar die Ressourcen knapp, die Möglichkeiten aber endlos sind. Die Spieler errichten eine katastrophensichere Kolonie, schützen ihre Kolonisten und bauen in einer verwüsteten Welt die Zivilisation neu auf. Das Ende der Welt ist erst der Anfang in der Nintendo Switch-Version von Surviving the Aftermath, die im Frühjahr 2021 erscheint.

Surviving Aftermath bekommt eine Switch-Version. Quelle: Nintendo
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Surviving Aftermath bekommt eine Switch-Version. Quelle: Nintendo

Tropico 6 Nintendo Switch Edition: El Presidente ist zurück! Als Herrscher eines Inselstaats haben die Spieler dessen Schicksal in ihrer Hand. Sie regieren ihr tropisches Inselreich, das aus mehreren weitläufigen Archipelen besteht, und kümmern sich um das Wohlergehen ihrer Untertanen. Außerdem schicken sie ihre Agenten aus, um die berühmtesten Monumente der Welt zu stehlen. Die Tropico 6 Nintendo Switch Edition greift ab 6. November nach der Macht. Vorbestellungen sind noch im Laufe des Tages möglich.

Griftlands: Nintendo Switch Edition: Gerissene Verhandlungstaktiken sind ein absolutes Muss in Griftlands, dem Kartenspiel für wahre Schurken. Jede Entscheidung zählt: ob es um die Aufträge geht, die man annimmt, um die Freund, die man gewinnt, oder darum, welche Karten man gesammelt hat. Die düstere Sci-Fi-Welt von Griftlands lädt alle Nintendo Switch-Fans ab Sommer 2021 zu einer spannenden Entdeckungsreise ein.

Auch die Oktober-Präsentation der Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase hat erneut zahlreiche Entdeckungen und Überraschungen geboten. Ein Blick in die letzte Ausgabe dieses Jahres lohnt sich.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API