Pegasus Games has announced something new for connoisseurs: With A Battle Through History - The Sabaton Board Game, the publisher has once again included a title about a metal band. A Battle Through History – The Sabaton Board Game is now available exclusively from Pegasus Games.

A connoisseur-level title awaits players with cross-epoch battles, deck building elements and lots of interaction. A special highlight - especially for fans of the heavy metal band Sabaton - are the miniatures that embody the band members.

Sabaton bassist contributed to development

To Armata Strigoi - The Powerwolf board game and the expansion Armata Strigoi: Ressurrection, A Battle through History – The Sabaton Board Game is the second collaboration between Pegasus Games and the Italian publisher Scribabs Boardgames. This time the focus is on the Swedish heavy metal band Sabaton, whose electric bassist Pär Sundstrom was involved in the development of the game.

Together with Erik Burigo and Marco Valtriani, a connoisseur's game for two to five players aged 14 and over was created. A highlight of the game are the miniatures that embody the five band members of Sabaton. So fans can slip into the role of time-traveling storytellers, so-called Sabaton, as their favorite band member.

On their time travel they experience epic battles in which different epochs clash. For example, Vikings and airplanes can take up combat together. The Sabaton can either face historical challenges - represented by cards on the game board - or challenge fellow players and use all possible troops that they were able to conquer during their travels through the ages.

In addition, they expand their knowledge by collecting valuable relics and thus receiving points that are necessary to win the game. Whoever has collected the most units, heroes and relics after 60 to 120 minutes wins the game. The title costs around 50 euros.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Pegasus Spiele hat eine Neuheit für Kenner angekündigt: Mit A Battle Through History – Das Sabaton Brettspiel hat der Verlag erneut einen Titel um eine Metal-Band aufgenommen. Ab sofort ist A Battle Through History – Das Sabaton Brettspiel im Exklusivvertrieb bei Pegasus Spiele erhältlich.

Spielende erwartet ein Titel auf Kennerniveau mit epochenübergreifenden Schlachten, Deckbauelementen und viel Interaktion. Ein besonderes Highlight – vor allem für Fans der Heavy-Metal-Band Sabaton – sind die Miniaturen, die die Bandmitglieder verkörpern.

Sabaton-Bassist wirkte an Entwicklung mit

Nach Armata Strigoi – Das Powerwolf Brettspiel und der Erweiterung Armata Strigoi: Ressurrection ist A Battle through History – Das Sabaton Brettspiel bereits die zweite Zusammenarbeit von Pegasus Spiele und dem italienischen Verlag Scribabs Boardgames. Im Fokus steht dieses Mal die schwedische Heavy-Metal-Band Sabaton, deren E-Bassist Pär Sundstrom selbst an der Entwicklung des Spiels mitgewirkt hat.

Zusammen mit Erik Burigo und Marco Valtriani ist ein Kennerspiel für zwei bis fünf Spielende ab 14 Jahren entstanden. Ein Highlight des Spiels sind die Miniaturen, die die fünf Bandmitglieder von Sabaton verkörpern. So können Fans als ihr Lieblingsbandmitglied in die Rolle zeitreisender Geschichtenerzähler, sogenannte Sabaton, schlüpfen.

Auf ihren Zeitreisen erleben sie epische Schlachten, bei denen verschiedene Epochen aufeinandertreffen. So können etwa Wikinger und Flugzeuge gemeinsam den Kampf aufnehmen. Dabei können die Sabaton sich entweder geschichtlichen Herausforderungen stellen – repräsentiert durch Karten auf dem Spielbrett – oder Mitspielende herausfordern und alle möglichen Truppen einsetzen, die sie bei ihren Reisen durch die Epochen erobern konnten.

Darüber hinaus erweitern sie ihr Wissen, indem sie wertvolle Relikte sammeln und so Punkte erhalten, die zum Spielsieg nötig sind. Wer nach 60 bis 120 Minuten die meisten Einheiten, Helden und Relikte einsammeln konnte, gewinnt das Spiel. Der Titel kostet rund 50 Euro.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 57702G Brettspiele Pegasus Spiele 57702G Brettspiele * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 47,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API