The toy giant Hasbro has finally let the barbarian out of the bag: the new edition of the classic HeroQuest, previously financed by crowdfunding, appears as a German-language localized version. And: fans don't have to wait that long. 

For a long time it was unclear, inquiries went unanswered - now it is certain: The new edition of the board game HeroQuest will appear in German. Hasbro itself has now published the announcement.

HeroQuest: Adventure RPG with "Minis"

The story behind the relaunch of HeroQuest is long. At first there were only rumors, then one followed Crowdfunding, but via Hasbro's in-house platform Hasbro Pulse. It was extremely successful. It was therefore clear that a revised version of HeroQuest would actually appear. Fans would have this, however via detours Have to bring them into the playroom - until now. The fact that the German version of HeroQuest will be announced shortly before Christmas is strategically smart, but still surprising.

So far it was unclear whether the new edition of HeroQuest would appear as a German version at all. The tabletop board game from the eighties has been a topic in this country for months, after all, the title is considered one of the archetypes of the dungeon crawler genre. It is, according to Hasbro, “a highlight for all fans of fantasy, strategy and role-playing games.

HeroQuest will contain a total of 65 miniatures with which the semi-cooperative board game is played. These are miniature figures on 25 mm bases, and detailed furniture is included for a “realistic” gaming experience. The monster battle that Hasbro will bring to market under the Avalon Hill label has been visually polished anyway.

"In the HeroQuest board game, heroes work together to complete epic challenges, find treasure and defeat the forces of evil," said Hasbro. “In this semi-cooperative board game, one player takes on the role of Zargon, the game master, while four mythical heroes (barbarian, dwarf, elf and wizard) join forces to embark on exciting adventures in a maze full of monsters and eerie dark dungeons
exist."

The motivation to play repeatedly is strengthened with HeroQuest: The game contains 14 challenges and since you can “create your own adventures and invent your own stories”, there are no limits to the fun. "Here the friends can be gathered to enjoy an exciting game night in an epic battle of good against evil". The game is aimed at 2 to 5 players, ages 14 and up.

According to Hasbro, HeroQuest is expected to be available in German from mid-February 2022. The board game can even be pre-ordered. The cost is 119,99 euros.

Hasbro also released a trailer for HeroQuest:
YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Spielwarengigant Hasbro hat endlich den Barbaren aus dem Sack gelassen: die zuvor per Crowdfunding finanzierte Neuauflage des Klassikers HeroQuest erscheint als deutschsprachig lokalisierte Version. Und: Besonders lange warten müssen Fans nicht. 

Lange war es unklar, Anfragen blieben unbeantwortet – nun steht fest: Die Neuauflage des Brettspiels HeroQuest wird in deutscher Sprache erscheinen. Hasbro selbst hat die Ankündigung inzwischen veröffentlicht.

HeroQuest: Abenteuer-Rollenspiel mit “Minis”

Die Geschichte hinter der Neuauflage von HeroQuest ist lang. Erst gab es lediglich Gerüchte, dann folgte ein Crowdfunding, allerdings über Hasbros hauseigene Plattform Hasbro Pulse. Die verlief enorm erfolgreich. Klar war demnach, dass eine überarbeitete Version von HeroQuest tatsächlich erscheinen würde. Fans hätten sich diese allerdings über Umwege in die Spielzimmer holen müssen – bis jetzt. Dass die deutsche Version von HeroQuest kurz vor der Weihnachtszeit angekündigt wird, ist strategisch klug, aber dennoch überraschend.

Bislang war unklar, ob die Neuauflage von HeroQuest überhaupt als deutsche Version erscheinen würde. Das Tabletop-Brettspiel aus den Achtzigern ist hierzulande seit Monate ein Thema, immerhin gilt der Titel als einer der Urtypen des Dungeon-Crawler-Genres. Es ist ein, so Hasbro, “Highlight für alle Fans von Fantasy-, Strategie- und Rollenspielen.

Insgesamt 65 Miniaturen, mit denen das semi-kooperative Brettspiel gespielt wird, wird HeroQuest enthalten. Es handelt sich dabei um Miniaturfiguren auf 25-mm-Sockeln, zudem liegen detailgenaue Möbel für ein “realistisches” Spielerlebnis bei. Optisch aufpoliert wurde die Monsterschlacht ohnehin, die Hasbro unter dem Label Avalon Hill auf den Markt bringen wird.

“Im HeroQuest-Brettspiel arbeiten die Heroen zusammen, um epische Herausforderungen zu bestehen, Schätze zu finden und die Mächte des Bösen zu besiegen”, so Hasbro. “Bei diesem semi-kooperativen Brettspiel schlüpft ein Spieler in die Rolle von Zargon, dem Spielleiter, während vier mythische Heroen (Barbar, Zwerg, Elfe und Zauberer) sich verbünden, um in einem Labyrinth voller Monster und unheimlicher dunkler Kerker spannende Abenteuer zu
bestehen.”

Die Motivation zum wiederholten Spielen wird gestärkt bei HeroQuest: Das Spiel enthalte 14 Herausforderungen und da man auch “seine eigenen Abenteuer erschaffen und selbst Geschichten erfinden kann”, seien dem Spielspaß keine Grenzen gesetzt. “Hier können die Freunde zusammengetrommelt werden, um eine aufregende Spielnacht in einem epischen Battle von Gut gegen Böse zu genießen”. Das Spiel richtet sich an 2 bis 5 Spieler ab 14 Jahren.

Auf Deutsch wird HeroQuest nach Angaben von Hasbro voraussichtlich ab Mitte Februar 2022 erhältlich sein. Das Brettspiel kann sogar bereits vorbestellt werden. Die Kosten liegen bei 119,99 Euro.

Hasbro hatte zudem einen Trailer zu HeroQuest veröffentlicht:
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Avalon Hill HeroQuest Basisspiel Brettspiel, Dungeon Crawler... Avalon Hill HeroQuest Basisspiel Brettspiel, Dungeon Crawler... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 119,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API